We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming owner, immaculate hotel”
Review of Ascot House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ascot House
Ranked #48 of 145 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 16, 2014

My wife stayed for a one night stay, and booked only the night before. Our room was ready early, and we had coffees made for us on arrival. The hotel is in excellent condition and very, very clean. The owner was very pleasant, the excellent breakfast was ordered the night before and served promptly when we came down in the morning. We would not hesitate to stay again when in Llandudno. 15 mins walk into town with Mamma Rosa restaurant only 5 mins walk - also excellent food & service. The owners of Ascot House should be proud.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
There are newer reviews for Ascot House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 146 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our short stay here. After a very long but beautiful drive through Snowdonia, we felt at home straight away when we were offered a cup of tea in the sitting room upon our arrival. The hosts were very welcoming and the bnb was so comfortable and clean. We would love to return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FranBern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Needed to stay in Llandudno for a family occasion at short notice; we had used Ascot House previously & they managed to fit us in. We were allocated a room that had been refurbished recently; even the wallpaper was just like we have at home. Made welcome on arrival (remembered from previous visit 3 years ago!); room was excellent and the breakfast was all you could want for; your choice cooked to order; none of this buffet from a hot plate. It is in a quiet part of Llandudno which suited us fine; no noise or distubances and a short walk from the sea front if you want a bracing walk! altogether a 'home from home'

Room Tip: all rooms are well kept; all rooms are good value with no downsides as far as we could see.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbybill1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Had another great stay at Ascot House, spotlessly clean and a nice location.

Lovely welcome on booking in and we were recognised form our last stay. Tea or Coffee if you want it on arrival and you can specify your preference for breakfast in the morning. Car Parking nearby is fine and as we were going to the Theatre this is a perfect location - away from the main shopping area but close enough with a short walk.

This B&B will always be our first choice if we are visiting the Theatre or want a short stay in Llandudno, definitely recommended

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HartyEFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Boked this after a lot of research online and wasn't disappointed. The room was great value and perfect for a trip to Llandudno. The room was a decent size it's situated in a good location close enough to explore the town without being right in the thick of it.

The welcome we got on arrival was extremely friendly and made us at ease from the get go.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed for 1 night only but it has to be the cleanest B&B I have ever stayed in! Twin room with lovely comfy beds, fresh & aired. Pristine condition. We both though we had read that there was a hairdryer in the room but couldn't see one. Not a problem in the end & had we asked I am sure one would have been provided. Staff were friendly, service was excellent & breakfast was top notch & piping hot. Easy to park car nearby & location was good for theater & shopping but no nightlife nearby which is great if you want a peaceful night. We were walking back after our meal & looking for somewhere to stop off en route which was a bit disappointing as it was extremely quiet. Would recommend it wholeheartedly. We had a great time in Llandudno

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellyemery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

A very clean & tidy b&b. We were greeted with a cup of tea on arrival. Our room felt really fresh, looked recently decorated. Breakfast very tasty.

Only downside was the distance from the b&b to the town, but would use again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123mx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.5 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#8 of 60 in Llandudno
384 reviews
0.1 mi away
Britannia Guest House
Britannia Guest House
#38 of 145 in Llandudno
175 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rosaire
Rosaire
#70 of 145 in Llandudno
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Lynton House
Lynton House
#7 of 145 in Llandudno
1,035 reviews
1.1 mi away
Senarth Guest House
Senarth Guest House
#64 of 145 in Llandudno
62 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Hilary Guest House
The Hilary Guest House
#62 of 145 in Llandudno
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascot House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascot House

Address: 4 Carmen Sylva Road, Llandudno LL30 1LZ, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: $70 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ascot House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a friendly family run business and our aim to make you, as our guests, feel relaxed, comfortable and that little bit special during your stay with us.Ascot House has retained period splendour with modern comforts. Situated only 2 minutes walk from the splendid Victorian promenade in the quiet, tree lined roads and avenues of Craig-y-Don. There is also the added bonus of free on-street parking normally being available to our frontage allowing you to forget the stress’s of driving and truly relax without the worry of traffic wardens.You can sit at your individual table in our beautiful period dining/lounge with its ambience of days gone by whilst enjoying your freshly cooked breakfast. All our rooms and en-suite are tastefully decorated to a very high standard with all modern comforts you would expect of four star guest accommodation including a full hospitality tray, LCD TV, clock/radio alarm, hairdryer and some little extras to make you feel that little bit special! Ascot House has a tranquil atmosphere, and is the ideal place to relax and unwind whether you are on holiday or on business in North Wales, being only a short level walk from the town centre, seafront and conference centre. We pride ourselves on providing genuine warmth, hospitality, good quality rooms, and high levels of service and great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ascot House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascot House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing