We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$340
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Oasis(Llandudno)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Imperial Hotel(Llandudno)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Broadway Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hen-Dy(Llandudno)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Merrion Hotel(Llandudno)
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Headlands Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$87
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
130
24
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
130
24
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson arrivallovely little guest housebreakfast was excellentquiet roadtown centreguest house iswould definitely stay here againbay windowrecommend staying herethe room was nicefriendly couplestayed here for nightsrooms are spaciousmin walklovely breakvenue cymrufree wifi
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 157 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Very friendly and helpful hosts
our room was spotless and the view was lovely,
the guest lounge was very relaxing,
couldn't believe how close to the seafront we were
and the town centre was easily accessible by foot
parking outside the residence was not always available
but there was always room close by

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaynietodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We arrived to a warm and friendly greeting and we were offered tea or coffee etc................a nice start to our long weekend break.
Our Room and the complete Guest House was spotlessly clean, well maintained and very homely. The food was very good and served in a relaxed and very pleasant manner.
I would thoroughly recommend this lovely little hotel to anyone wanting a holiday in Llandudno.......................3 words to describe it - Excellent, excellent, excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Friendly welcome - room nicely decorated- all areas clean- room good - food great breakfast - few minutes walk to the front - nice and quiet in room - well worth a visit

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swim789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

A lovely, spacious,pristine en suite superior room with beautiful bed linen, lovely personal touches including complimentary sherry & hot drinks tray; we were most impressed. We both have back problems & did find the bed a bit too soft but we are difficult to please on that score .Our only disappointment came when we asked to take some toast to our room as my husband had been ill & could not face being in a room with cooked breakfasts but were told food was not allowed in bedrooms; although we understand this, surely ,seeing we are mature adults & my husband's predicament an exception could & should have been made?

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank batty51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

we have been to llandudno loads of times but had never stayed over night. so in may we booked a one night stay at the ascot house b&b. the hotel was very easy to find just off the parade at the colwyn end of llandudno, its on a very quite street which you just find a space and park there.
once inside the hotel we were shown into the lounge/dining area for a welcome drink. which was a really nice gesture. you are asked then what you would like for breakfast the following day and at what time.
we were then shown to our bedroom which was very nice with every thing that you needed, the shower room was tiny but still had every thing a ensuite should have. the room was nicely decorated and looked out over the back of the hotel.
once settled in we went for a long walk down the parade to the town centre and pier. we decided to eat at a resteraunt called home cooking and it was very good. we walked back to hotel , every were was quite as the weather that night was a bit damp but llandudno still looked good.
after a good nights sleep went down for breakfast , you help yourself to creals, fruit, yougurts, and they serve your breafast which was excellent.
after we checked out went a walk up the parade the other way were theres an out door paddling pool , we drove into conwy for the rest of the day and visited the castle which is a must the views from up there are excellent.
llandudno as something for every age we have done the tram,chailift. mine the pier and the open top bus on all the other times we have visited but im sure if we stay again this hotel would be our choice and we would still find something different to do .

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaynor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews