We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of Ascot House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ascot House
Ranked #49 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2011

we have been to llandudno loads of times but had never stayed over night. so in may we booked a one night stay at the ascot house b&b. the hotel was very easy to find just off the parade at the colwyn end of llandudno, its on a very quite street which you just find a space and park there.
once inside the hotel we were shown into the lounge/dining area for a welcome drink. which was a really nice gesture. you are asked then what you would like for breakfast the following day and at what time.
we were then shown to our bedroom which was very nice with every thing that you needed, the shower room was tiny but still had every thing a ensuite should have. the room was nicely decorated and looked out over the back of the hotel.
once settled in we went for a long walk down the parade to the town centre and pier. we decided to eat at a resteraunt called home cooking and it was very good. we walked back to hotel , every were was quite as the weather that night was a bit damp but llandudno still looked good.
after a good nights sleep went down for breakfast , you help yourself to creals, fruit, yougurts, and they serve your breafast which was excellent.
after we checked out went a walk up the parade the other way were theres an out door paddling pool , we drove into conwy for the rest of the day and visited the castle which is a must the views from up there are excellent.
llandudno as something for every age we have done the tram,chailift. mine the pier and the open top bus on all the other times we have visited but im sure if we stay again this hotel would be our choice and we would still find something different to do .

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gaynor E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 147 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2011

Stayed at this Hotel last week and would highly recommend it. From the moment we checked in nothing was too much trouble, owners Anita and Nick bent over backwards to attend to our every need. Our room was comfortable and spacious, the complementary Sherry went down a treat and I must say, as I work in a Hotel so am quite critical, I have never stayed in a cleaner place with lots of home comforts. Breakfast was excellent, good choices and the sausages were amazing. Great location, a couple of minutes walk and you are on the beach. Thank you for a perfect stay!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra551979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

Lovely guest house and lovely hosts who go out of their way to make your stay a very pleasant one.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chas1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

We found this hotel by chance after a terrible stay at the bryn howl hotel in llangollan, and were pleasently surprised. The owners went above and beyond to welcome us, greeting guests with a drink on arrival and help with the local area.Very friendly and helpfull family run buisness.
Situated on a quiet road and a 2 min walk to the beach, it was immaculatly clean and tidy, we stayed in a superiour double which was brill. Every detail taken care of , beautifully furnished. Breakfast was also great with a choice for your cooked breakfast selected on arrival and plenty of fresh fruit, cerials etc.
Tea and coffeee in plentifull supply as well as toast with the breakfast. Also good to have a freeview tv in the room which actually worked for a change with a clear picture.
Evening meal is provided which was great value for money but we unfortunatly didnt get chance ti taste it, but given the standard of breakfast im sure it would be good.
Looking forward to a return visit hopefully very soon.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenandhow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

This Guest House is perfect and must be one of the best In Llandudno.
Our room was lovely, every thing pristine ( Including a chocolate each on our Bed!!)

The Breakfast was excellent and cooked to perfection.

We decided on some evenings to have the Evening Dinner which again was cooked and presented very well,

We will certainly be returning hopefully sooner than later.

Well done Anita & Nick

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holiday1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

Very welcoming , friendly owners Anita and Nick Nothing too much trouble
Room nicely decorated and very clean
Fab breakfast sets you up for the day - no need for lunch
Quiet end of town but very close to promenade for lovely walk into town
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gillybean1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

My wife and I wanted to get away for her birthday and were lucky enough to find this hotel at Laterooms.com,we obviously didn't konow what to excpect but we soon found out that we had nothing to fear and that we had found a special place with wonderful hosts Nick and Anita made us feel at home from day 1 greeting us with a cup of tea on our arrival. We had planned B & B and to find an evening meal in the Town,but having looked at the menu for the evening meals at "Ascot House" we decided to eat there at a cost of £12.50 it was certainly value for money a 3 course meal with a selection for each course and followed by Tea or Coffee all Cooked and Served superbly. We will certainly go back and have advised all our friends of this little Haven,
Thanks Nick and Anita for a wonderful 3 days

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.5 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#8 of 60 in Llandudno
390 reviews
1.1 mi away
Lynton House
Lynton House
#7 of 146 in Llandudno
1,052 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rosaire
Rosaire
#65 of 146 in Llandudno
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Britannia Guest House
Britannia Guest House
#35 of 146 in Llandudno
177 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Hilary Guest House
The Hilary Guest House
#71 of 146 in Llandudno
360 reviews
1.0 mi away
Glascoed Guest House
Glascoed Guest House
#10 of 146 in Llandudno
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ascot House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ascot House

Address: 4 Carmen Sylva Road, Llandudno LL30 1LZ, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: $72 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ascot House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a friendly family run business and our aim to make you, as our guests, feel relaxed, comfortable and that little bit special during your stay with us.Ascot House has retained period splendour with modern comforts. Situated only 2 minutes walk from the splendid Victorian promenade in the quiet, tree lined roads and avenues of Craig-y-Don. There is also the added bonus of free on-street parking normally being available to our frontage allowing you to forget the stress’s of driving and truly relax without the worry of traffic wardens.You can sit at your individual table in our beautiful period dining/lounge with its ambience of days gone by whilst enjoying your freshly cooked breakfast. All our rooms and en-suite are tastefully decorated to a very high standard with all modern comforts you would expect of four star guest accommodation including a full hospitality tray, LCD TV, clock/radio alarm, hairdryer and some little extras to make you feel that little bit special! Ascot House has a tranquil atmosphere, and is the ideal place to relax and unwind whether you are on holiday or on business in North Wales, being only a short level walk from the town centre, seafront and conference centre. We pride ourselves on providing genuine warmth, hospitality, good quality rooms, and high levels of service and great value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Ascot House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ascot House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing