We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly a hidden gem”
Review of The Cocoa House

The Cocoa House
Ranked #54 of 212 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $12
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Friendly family run coffee shop/restaurant. From a snack to a three course home cooked meal, you will be made most welcome. Children welcome. Open later on request, bank holidays and small parties. We now have free Wi Fi
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Truly a hidden gem”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

My husband and I visited The Cocoa House, 2 George Street, today, 18 July, on recommendation from a colleague in work, and I have to say we were not in the least bit disappointed. The place, the atmosphere, the friendliness of the staff - and more importantly, the food - all met our expectations and then some. We had the fish pie and veg with a portion of chips, followed by cheesecake and ice cream and I had profiteroles and ice cream. The fish pie contained chunks of fish and was so tasty. It was obvious to my husband and I that Ann takes great pride in The Cocoa House and cares about customer satisfaction. Well done, as my colleague in work recommended your lovely restaurant, so will we too. It was a pleasure and we will certainly be back. Thank you. :-)

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlaPen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    20
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Small but perfectly formed”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Tucked away by the Town Hall but well worth finding. Best BLT in town...the locally sourced bacon was heavenly. My partner also enjoyed her generously filled sandwich. By the way its also licensed.
Will definitely visit again!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A lovely dining experience, well worth a visit”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I have been to the Cocoa House 3 times and on each occasion it has been a great experience. The owner Ann makes you feel so welcome and is friendly and personable. She takes into consideration what your needs are and this is a perfect place to eat in lovely surroundings. Even if you are alone, you don't feel awkward eating by yourself. The staff are as welcoming as Ann and proficient at all aspects of customer service. Well worth a visit, I will return without hesitation and recommend this lovely quaint eatery.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rukhsana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“welcoming and lovely food!”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

This was a good choice for dinner,the ladies working there were very pleasant and happy to help. The food was done to a good standard and the cafe was clean and tidy.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rubyrm94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

The food here is always good including the childrens meals which really are generous. The place is clean and the staff very friendly and NOTHING is too much trouble. The only down side was the smell of frying chips as the restaurant is in the basement and the kitchen pretty open to the restaurant. Only experienced this once, so maybe a one off. Would thoroughly recommend a visit here.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank 254Thop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cocoa House also viewed

 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to The Cocoa House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing