We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic B & B, wonderful owner & staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Plas Llwyd

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Plas Llwyd
Ranked #39 of 152 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bridlington
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic B & B, wonderful owner & staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

What a gem of a b&b, beautiful rooms, very we'll decorated, lovely feeling and ambiance in the place. Great staff and very welcoming owner Amanda, nothing was too much trouble. Stayed on business trip and will definitely visit again and spend more time here and in Llandudno. Thank you Amanda

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayne-allseasons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    22
    6
    5
    2
See reviews for
18
124
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

Stayed for two nights excellent hotel great food full welsh breakfast in the morning, room very clean tea and coffee facilities and dressing gowns and towels provided stayed mid week Wednesday and Thursday staff great good service parking great two minute walk to the shops and Main Street five minutes to the beach will book again

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Asdfghjklzxcvbnmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Meant as a unexpected 'getaway', we booked for 1 night in the Plas Llwyd We were immediately made to feel very welcome, served coffee and biscuits in the lovely lounge and then shown to our room on the third floor. Our room (No 11 - with twin beds and view of Great Orme) was clean and comfortable, and the en-suite was adequate! Available for breakfast was cereals, juice, cooked breakfast, toast, tea or coffee Also, you are able to park at the back in the allotted spaces but we parked outside on the road with no problem. Would certainly recommend to others.
Lovely Victorian house with gorgeous original features. Friendly staff nothing was to much trouble.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hefinl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhyl
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Came here for our 20th wedding anniversary and we were not disappointed. The place was spotless with beautifully decorated bedrooms. We stayed in room six with a huge bed was perfect. The staff were great and pointed out breakfast room, lounge etc. Reserved a car space out the rear of the building but there was ample free parking on side streets too. Town and sea in walking distance. Unfortunately didn't get to sample breakfast as husband felt unwell at 5am so went home but I'm sure it would have been just a beautiful as the rest of the hotel. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Vinuela, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

The staff, accommodation, food and cleanliness were all excellent. I was made so welcome and nothing was too much trouble. I look forward to my next visit to North Wales from Spain and have no hesitation in recommending this lovely guest house.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Plas Llwyd for two nights. On arrival we were greeted and welcomed by very friendly staff. We were offered complimentary tea and coffee which was a nice touch after travelling down. All the staff were very friendly nothing was too much trouble. We had a superior room which was very clean and well maintained like every room in the b&b. Clearly the owners have thought of everything we could need info about Llandudno, bottle opener, glasses and bath robes. Breakfast was very nice, we liked the way it was cooked to our order. Not having to worry about or pay for parking was good. We received excellent service throughout our stay from the moment we stepped in till we left this morning. I am sure we will return to Plas Llwyd and will definitely recommend it to our friends and family!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HazelWoolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West, UK
Level Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Stayed two nights in this attractive period style house. The owners have clearly spent time and money refurbishing this house combining elements of older character and more modern facilities. I’m quite strict about assigning 5 out of 5 so I haven't (but I do understand why most others have).
Breakfast was nice and they were happy to cater for vegetarian, dairy free, and gluten free diets. The room contained a bottle opener, a selection of glasses, and a mini drinks cooler which was a nice touch (slightly noisy, but you can switch it off when you go to sleep ). The room was nice and warm, and reasonably clean.
The accommodation is well placed in Llandudno and there is even some hotel parking at the back (just get in touch before if you need to confirm). Llandudno retains much of its charm in a way that some seaside holiday towns don't.
I would happily recommend Plas Llwyd, and I would consider staying there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCBNorthWest_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
Wilton Hotel
Wilton Hotel
#21 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#22 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
0.4 mi away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#33 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Crickleigh House
Crickleigh House
#15 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rosaire
Rosaire
#66 of 152 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ascot House
Ascot House
#58 of 152 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plas Llwyd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plas Llwyd

Property: Plas Llwyd
Address: 37 Lloyd Street, Llandudno LL30 2YG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 152 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Plas Llwyd 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victorian property built in 1896, Refurbished to a very high standard set in the heart of Llandudno, all 5 en-suite rooms individually decorated sympathetically to match the mood of the house and all the modern luxuries you would expect of today. Guest lounge and separate tables in dining room. Private free car park to rear of property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Plas Llwyd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plas Llwyd Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing