We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I had read previous reviews b4 booking.”
Review of Plas Llwyd

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Plas Llwyd
Ranked #24 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 1 night rest break after Xmas. Top floor room which was occupied by a cat when we first arrived! unfortunately I have an aversion to cats, did not sleep very well as I suspect the cat had probably lay on the bed which is not not my cup of tea!



After the negatives though the room was clean and the breakfast was delicious.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank melissa68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda C, Owner at Plas Llwyd, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you for your review..we appreciate your feed back.... but i would like to point out to anyone booking we are not a HOTEL ..... we are a FAMILY HOME in which we let some rooms...We dont always get it right but we always try to give 100% and have made many friends over the years.... If you want a Hotel experience then when booking look for Hotel if it says Guest house or B&B you will find they to are Family homes.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 173 of 232 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night in December in the superior room (14) with free standing roll top bath. The room was beautifully decorated in victorian style. A very warm welcome from Amanda and her family. The whole house is decorated in a stylish victorian theme which works beautifully, especially with the Christmas decorations. Would stay here again and recommend.

Room Tip: Choose room 14 it has a fabulous carved wooden bed which is soooo comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cazmod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed at Plas Llwyd for one night in November. Upon arriving, I was amazed at how beautifully Amanda had decorated the B&B. Everything had been done to a very high standard, and the effort that had been put in to making the place homely was clear. Our room was stunning, and we were made tea, coffee, and cake upon arriving. The room was gorgeous, and very well equipped with tea, coffee, hot chocolate, and little sweets and chocolate. We didn't want to go out! Breakfast was also lovely and just the right amount, and Amanda and her family were so welcoming! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrincessAralon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

My wife and i stayed here over four years ago and have been longing to return. At last, and thank goodness we did, Amanda greeted us and it was like we were coming home. Very friendly, and nothing is too much trouble. The room, as expected, was spacious, spotless and very comfortable. The house feels like home, warm and welcoming, with a relaxing atmosphere.The Breakfast was cooked to order and plenty of it. We will not leave it so long again. In fact we are back with friends in March..........If your coming to Llandudno THIS is the place to stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 6 however i believe that room 7 has a four poster
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VillageYouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Being local I'd never needed to stay in Llandudno but found myself wanting to stay over after a night out. A lovely place, very well decorated with great quality furnings, a boutique hotel more than a b&b.

Room Tip: If you book a superiour double room you get a roll top bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jinsan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I was looking for a nice B & B that was typical LLandudno Victorian..and I found it ..Lovely room ..although on the top floor and we puffed a bit as we got there ,,but well worth the hike...Breakfast was superb...well done Plas Llwyd

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We have stayed at Plas Llwyd now for several years, and try to go as many times a year as we can. We always have a birthday trip there in April, as it is so special. It is such a lovely, friendly, welcoming place; a real home from home. The rooms are comfy and spotless, the breakfasts yummy, and everyone is so helpful and friendly. The owner Amanda, has a lovely cat, Edward, who genuinely is part of the 'home from home' atmosphere. The B&B is perfectly located for the North Shore and the shops, and is only a short stroll from the West Shore. We can't recommend this place highly enough.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWandJW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.5 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#8 of 60 in Llandudno
390 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. Tudno Hotel
St. Tudno Hotel
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
573 reviews
0.0 mi away
Crickleigh House
Crickleigh House
#5 of 146 in Llandudno
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Craig-Ard Hotel
Craig-Ard Hotel
#20 of 146 in Llandudno
333 reviews
0.4 mi away
Promenad
Promenad
#29 of 146 in Llandudno
296 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westbourne Guest House
Westbourne Guest House
#4 of 146 in Llandudno
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plas Llwyd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plas Llwyd

Address: 37 Lloyd Street, Llandudno LL30 2YG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: $90 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Plas Llwyd 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Victorian property built in 1896, Refurbished to a very high standard set in the heart of Llandudno, all 5 en-suite rooms individually decorated sympathetically to match the mood of the house and all the modern luxuries you would expect of today. Guest lounge and separate tables in dining room. Private free car park to rear of property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Plas Llwyd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plas Llwyd Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing