We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stoneleigh Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$89
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merrion Hotel(Llandudno)
$156
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Tudno Hotel(Llandudno)
$100
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. George's Hotel(Llandudno)
$104
$99
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Headlands Hotel(Llandudno)
$80
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Broadway Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$113
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hen-Dy(Llandudno)
$95
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveler rating
275
6
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
275
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssycamore roomfirst classwarm welcomefresh milk and bottled waterquiet roadsecond to nonenothing is too much troublelovely beddingdressing gownswithin easy walking distancehome comfortsno hesitation in recommendingcomfortable bedelderly parentsthree night staycooked to perfectionexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
238 - 243 of 281 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2011

We have stayed with Anna and George at the Stoneleigh before and have always found them to be very professional and friendly. It is situated a few streets back from all the shops and is in a very peaceful location. The whole place is spotless, the rooms are immaculately furnished and the beds more than comfortable! Breakfast was cooked to perfection and served by the friendly Collette. What more can you ask for? We would not hesitate to recommend the Stoneleigh to anyone and in fact we have already

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisalucie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2010

Whenever we stay in Llandudno, there is only one place we stay, Stoneleigh. We always recieve a fantastic welcome from Anna and George, and the usual pot of tea and cake or homemade biscuits. The bedrooms are so comfortable and spotlessly clean, and come complete with a tray of assorted drinks and "goodies". We always have a good night's sleep, and a hearty Welsh breakfast awaits us in the morning. Anna and George are very friendly, interesting and knowledgable about the local area, and always do their best to make our stay extra special.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimbob072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2010

We were met on arrival with tea and cake which was lovely - my husband was recouperating from major brain surgery and we just needed to get away. Our room was the Maple room at the front and had a lovely comfy huge bed and separate seating area. The en-suite was compact but beautifully appointed and absolutely spotless. There was an abundance of tea coffee chocolate and biscuits in the room. The breakfast was fantastic and you could have as much or as little as you liked. It was 5 minute walk into town. We would definitely go again the Landlady was lovely and friendly and made you feel like family.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire73_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

Impeccably clean throughout, tastefully decorated and extremely comfortable. I've stayed in 5 star hotels that wouldn't match up to this standard of quality. I slept extremely well in one of the most comfortable beds I've slept in. In keeping with the rest of the experience, the breakfast was superb. Anna was extremely welcoming and did everything possible to ensure that my needs were met. No hesitation at all in giving 5 stars to this gem. James

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamesv2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2010

Stoneleigh was delightful. The service by Anna was very friendly yet professional.
The room was spotless and extremely comfortable , the choice of food for breakfast was very good and very fresh! the location of b and b excellent to all nearby township and
attractions. Many thanks Anna for a delightful three days stay.
Kind regards
Deanna and Phil, Western Australia

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phildeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews