We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!! what a find”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stoneleigh Guest House
Ranked #46 of 145 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bovey Tracey, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“WOW!! what a find”
Reviewed June 21, 2010

We stayed here for 4 nights and did not want to leave. Anna was very welcoming on arrival. made us a cuppa and we sat in the lounge chatting to her before being shown to our room. We were in the Willow room. As Anna told us the smallest room with the biggest bathroom. She said we could move on the saturday if we wanted to but we were more than happy where we were. Everywhere was spotless and very comfortable. Very tastefully decorated. All our needs and more were catered for. The breakfast was better than we'd had anywhere else that we have stayed.. Plenty of choice. Really set us up for the day. The tray in our room always had plenty of beverages on. (including bottled water). Anna and Collette really made us feel at home and we would certainly reccommend Stoneleigh to others and hopefully return there ourselves.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbara d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
217
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2010

As we said when we left " do'nt change anything" as it was all perfect.
We had a lovely week there and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
The best B&B we've stayed at.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaymondoYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2010

we spent two weeks in Ireland, Wales and England. The Stoneleigh was one of the highlights of our trip.
Anna is an exceptional host. She picked us up from the train station and drove us back when we left. She offered many choices for breakfast with something for every taste.
The rooms are very clean and the decor is second to none.
We would recommend the Stoneleigh without reservation.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tom12newengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2010

We stayed for 8 nights at Stoneleigh, having stayed here before we knew that we wouldn't be disappointed. Anna and George were very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay. We travelled by train and they picked us up from the station and took us back there. Breakfasts were excellent and a vegetarian diet was catered for, without any fuss, with a good choice each morning. We will definitely return to Stoneleigh, as we know it is worthy of its 4 stars.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PurpleCat69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leek
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2010

Stoneleigh was very comfortable.Enjoyed 3 nights in sheer luxury.will definately go again.Anna and George were excellent hosts.Nothing was too much trouble.The breakfast was firstclass.Lots to choose from.Even a wide range of beverages.Beautifully clean and comfortable.We would highly reccommend Stoneleigh to everybody.It is definately worth a five star rating.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jojoLeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2010

We stayed on the 10th May for 4 nights. Excellent value, outstanding breakfasts,
spotlessly clean rooms with many hidden extras should you have forgotten anything
for example toothpaste, ear buds, plasters ,sewing kit even bathrobes.
Anna the owner was very helpful with what ever we asked her about.
We will be back ASAP

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodney123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2010

Would highly recommend Stoneleigh Guest House. A very, warm welcome from Anna, excellent room, service, breakfast. Could not ask for more.
Situated on a picturesque road, just a short walk from the town center.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michealfinnigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.1 mi away
Rosaire
Rosaire
#66 of 145 in Llandudno
56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glascoed Guest House
Glascoed Guest House
#11 of 145 in Llandudno
414 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Cliffbury Guest House
The Cliffbury Guest House
#10 of 145 in Llandudno
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Adcote House
Adcote House
#2 of 145 in Llandudno
713 reviews
0.5 mi away
Promenad
Promenad
#27 of 145 in Llandudno
283 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast
Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast
#24 of 145 in Llandudno
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoneleigh Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoneleigh Guest House

Property: Stoneleigh Guest House
Address: 10 St. Davids Road, Llandudno LL30 2UL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Stoneleigh Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stoneleigh is a beautifully appointed and tastefully decorated 4 star Edwardian guest house. Stoneleigh is a small and friendly bed and breakfast establishment offering 3 en-suite double rooms and 1 en-suite twin bedded room, all with a touch of luxury. Centrally located and situated on one of the quietest and loveliest roads in Llandudno, yet just a short stroll from the promenade, myriads of restaurants and shops as well as the theatre. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stoneleigh Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing