We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“what a lovely place to stay”
Review of Beach House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beach House
Ranked #50 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wednesbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“what a lovely place to stay”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

been staying at this place for ages year after year,and could not ask for nicer people to look after us.sue is a angel cant do enough for you the property is as you would expect it to be a traditional seaside hotel/bed and breakfast,and as for the breakfasts they are out of this world a stones throw from the pier and beech and just a little further to all the main shops,couldnt ask for more really,a good honest place at a very reasonable rate,and have recommended it to loads of people who in time will use sues place.

Room Tip: all the rooms are of a very good standard but room 5 has a lovely view of the sea front and beech.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    37
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
29
90
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

Had a one night stay with my sisters and respective husbands. I could not have picked a better place to stay. The rooms very comfortable and clean with lots of little extras in the room. very friendly couple, went the extra mile and good breakfast and plenty of coffee refills. Ideally positioned for the pier and local sights. Will head for this guest house next time,for sure, well done Sue and John

Room Tip: good size family rooms available
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann22051958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

I booked this trip for my boyfriend and I for my boyfriends birthday. Sue greeted us as we were early there was no problem in us having us our room, Sue was so helpful and friendly and our room was lovely it had lots of lovely touches like bottled water and chocolates. As I had previously contacted Sue with regard to it being a special occasion she very kindly left us a bottle of wine and a box of chocolates in our room free of charge which I found to be very kind.
The breakfast we had was lovely and nothing was to much trouble, the beach house is central to everything and just a short walk to the pier we had a lovely stay Sue even lending us her unbrella due to the heavy rain one night, I would reccomend this highly and we will definatly stay here again, Thankyou for a wonderful stay ...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindseyFarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Me and my bike were greeted warmly by Sue.
Amazingly clean and comfortable rooms, which also had nice touches of water, tea/coffee and mints.
Purpose of the trip was to cycle the Great Orme - the start of which is very close to Beach House.
And also to go to the Conwy Food Festival - which I also cycled to (about 30 mins - as didn't know where I was going and had to walk a bit due to sand blown on to track).
Anyway, back to Beach House...location is great, close to beach, orme, high streets, train station was not that far (but I was on bike!)
Breakfast - amazing. Everything you could want and more. I stuffed myself.
I would not hesitate to recommend this place to others and I would definitely love to come back.

Room Tip: Room 3 did not have a front-street view, so quieter, but no view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mands10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2011

stayed at the beach house in august for 2 nights breakfast fantastic and anything you wanted sue or john would do their best to get it for you very lovely people av booked up for next year hopefully victorian wkend or easter deb steve

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deborah177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We used the Beach House B&B as a base for walking in the local area, including Snowdon. Public transport is sufficient for travelling to all key locations.

The welcome was warm, breakfasts delicious, with nothing being too much trouble. For example, a packed lunch was provided on the day we surfaced well before breakfast time.

We will definitely return when next in the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank callcrookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, Wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We stayed at The Beach House for 4 nights to watch Glamorgan play cricket. Our room was very tastefully decorated and we had a lovely sea view. In addition to tea & coffee making facilites, chocolates were provided on a daily basis. John and Sue were very welcoming and Sue's breakfasts were legendary. John was a real character and could talk to all the guests about any subject - you could tell that he was a well-travelled man. The guest house is in a lovely position and we can highly recommend it. We will return next year and wil make sure that it is for more than 4 nights.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sinforosa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
314 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#37 of 60 in Llandudno
470 reviews
0.1 mi away
Headlands Hotel
Headlands Hotel
#38 of 60 in Llandudno
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#12 of 60 in Llandudno
205 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lynton House
Lynton House
#5 of 144 in Llandudno
994 reviews
0.2 mi away
Astonwood Hotel
Astonwood Hotel
#60 of 144 in Llandudno
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House

Property: Beach House
Address: 82 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HD, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing