We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My birthday evening meal”

The Terrace at St George's
Ranked #80 of 205 Restaurants in Llandudno
Price range: $20 - $58
Cuisines: British, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Todmorden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“My birthday evening meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

My husband and I were staying at this hotel and dined there last night and we highly recommend thus restaurant. Excellent service friendly staff and good food

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgesLlandudno, Manager at The Terrace at St George's, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
The first thing to say is, hope you had a Happy Birthday, and from your comments it seems you have. Thank you for posting such a nice review, we will look forward to you returning , hopefully before your next one.
All our best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    37
    25
    23
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ilkley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beware of the bar food!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Travelling for a weekend break, we broke our journey in Llandudno and had lunch at the St George's Hotel. We ate in the bar - lovely view, friendly and efficient staff but unfortunately, very poor quality food! The children's menu was very basic - my youngest son had (highly processed)chicken nuggets and mash and the older had sausage and mash - the sausages were extremely poor quality, full of gristle and he didn't eat them. I had the adults version of sausage and mash and I too couldn't eat them. My husband had the fish and chips which he thought was slightly better qualitybut not up to the standard of our local chip shop!

It is extremely disappointing that a 4+ hotel offers such poor quality food - I would have liked to have experienced quality food from local producers. Surely it is a matter of pride to produce quality food that people want to eat? It isn't difficult to provide homemade chicken nuggets, rather than poor quality freezer food, or the cheapest sausages? During our weekend, we ate fantastic food - including a wonderful little cafe in Beaumaris who provided a list of their local (and top quality) suppliers...but unfortunately not at St Georges!

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rajones01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgesLlandudno, Manager at The Terrace at St George's, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Sorry to read your disappointment with the nuggets and sausages, the nuggets were frozen and I would agree with you we should use fresh chicken and so have changed due to your comments, so thank you.
As for the sausages I am sorry I can't agree as these are from a local award winning butcher and we will continue to use them as so many customers enjoy them, and this is the first negative comment I have had.
Finally I can only say sorry you were disappointed and hope you might consider a return as we genuinely do try to source as much local produce as possible.
kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful food in a lovely location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Amazing standard and variety of food. 10/10 The staff were attentive and polite. we had welsh coffee to finish off which was a delight.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgesLlandudno, Manager at The Terrace at St George's, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Such lovely comments and so pleased you enjoyed the food and service while looking at the beautiful bay and promenade.
Hope we will see you back soon.
all our best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tremendous Eating Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Ate at the terrace as part of the overnight deal. it was an amazing first class experience. the food and the service and the setting couldn't be faulted

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank SpongebobPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgesLlandudno, Manager at The Terrace at St George's, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
So appreciate this review and your main one, we do try to provide an excellent dining experience along with such a setting that acknowledgment like this is so encouraging to all the team.
kind regards and our best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Afternoon Tea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We had a lovely afternoon tea in the Terrace restaurant at the St George's Hotel and it truly scrumptious. We could not manage an evening meal after the tea and just had a light supper. Would definitely recommend this for a treat.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgesLlandudno, Manager at The Terrace at St George's, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for posting a review it is appreciated, must say the full afternoon tea is a real treat and filling it's just something special for an occasion where spending an afternoon with great views good conversation and a few ''treats'' makes for a special memory.
all our best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Terrace at St George's also viewed

 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to The Terrace at St George's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing