We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Afternoon Tea” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Terrace at St George's

The Terrace at St George's
Ranked #78 of 204 Restaurants in Llandudno
Price range: $20 - $58
Cuisines: British, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Afternoon Tea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We had a lovely afternoon tea in the Terrace restaurant at the St George's Hotel and it truly scrumptious. We could not manage an evening meal after the tea and just had a light supper. Would definitely recommend this for a treat.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgesLlandudno, Manager at The Terrace at St George's, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for posting a review it is appreciated, must say the full afternoon tea is a real treat and filling it's just something special for an occasion where spending an afternoon with great views good conversation and a few ''treats'' makes for a special memory.
all our best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    36
    25
    23
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kibworth Beauchamp, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Outstanding food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

As I said in my main review food and service in this restaurant were superb.Sitting here and overlooking the sea and promenade was a bonus!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank beachman_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgesLlandudno, Manager at The Terrace at St George's, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for reviewing as well as your main one... it is appreciated and look forward to welcoming you back.
All our best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GALWAY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fab Restaurant !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

We too had Afternoon Tea and felt it was really good value for money (contrary to what other's have said, we're used to the London Hotels so it's positively cheap !) .. and as with the hotel staff, the restaurant staff were very friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. Def worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JEN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgesLlandudno, Manager at The Terrace at St George's, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Lovely and thank you again for reviewing and pleased that you also enjoyed the stay.
Hope to see you back soon
All our best wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Afternoon tea heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

I took my mum for her birthday and had the afternoon tea. It seemed a little pricey at £15.95 each but was actually very good value - they wrapped half of it up for us to take home as we couldn't eat it all (it was lovely that they offered without us having to be embarrassed to ask)! We got a selection of smoked salmon, home cooked ham and cucumber sandwiches, scones with cream and jam, (enormous) pieces of pistacio brownies, rose water meringues with cream (superb), bara brith, homemade shortbread and homemade swiss roll with fresh cream and strawberries ( I think I remembered everything!) Basically a bit of each for both of us. It was all very fresh and absolutely delicious. A big pot of tea (a selection to chose from or coffee) and sat in the window overlooking the sea front. Perfect really, I could not fault it or the service. Disabled access is easy via the ramp at the front of the hotel and they have a disabled loo nearby.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgesLlandudno, Manager at The Terrace at St George's, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Such a lovely review, thank you, as our Afternoon Teas are becoming more and more popular they do start actually from £8.95, however the most popular is the one you had and described so well.
It is so encouraging your comments as we are trying hard with our quality and service to make it so memorable.
Thank you again and hope we shall see you back soon.
kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Luncheon meets Afternoon Tea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

A bit pricey, at first sight - but really good quality and service in a wonderful setting. Varied menu and the scones are - wow!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Antonmusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgesLlandudno, Manager at The Terrace at St George's, responded to this review, August 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review we are so pleased and encouraged by your kind comments. Have to say our Afternoon Teas are really beginning to be so popular for the views certainly and, oh yes those scones have something to do with it as well.
best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Terrace at St George's also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to The Terrace at St George's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing