We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GLORIA,S GLORIOUS CORNERWAY,S Guest House.In LLANDUDNO”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cornerways Guesthouse
Ranked #69 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Blackpool
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“GLORIA,S GLORIOUS CORNERWAY,S Guest House.In LLANDUDNO”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I have read the recent reviews of Cornerways and fully endorse ALL of the complimentary comments therein.Forget staying in a hotel in LLandudno.Stay at Cornerway,s Guest House instead.It will certainlybe our first port of call when next we visit LLandudno.The quality of the breakfasts was superb with an extensive choice of cereals,,yoghurts, fruit juices and a selection of fresh fruit as well as prunes and fruits of the forest etc.All beautifully presented as were the traditional British fried breakfasts.Toast and preserves,coffee or tea
[a real good brew NOT water bewitched///] You just could not beat this lovely guest house for value cleanliness and top class hospitality.Well done Gloria and co.You deserve all the excellent accolades.

Room Tip: We were in room 2.It was large,well equipped,had comfortable twin beds,anice view from the window ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Owner at Cornerways Guesthouse, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your very kind review, I'm so glad you enjoyed the breakfasts and your stay in general. I look forward to seeing you both again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
63
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ireland
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

stayed at Cornerways for a lovely weekend in twin room with my mum. Gloria couldnt do enough for us. we got our bags brought upstairs, room had EVERYTHING that u would possibly need. bottles of water, assorted teas, hot chocolate, cookies and toiletries were an added surprise. we were given very helpful advice on nice places to eat. perfect location, 5mins walk frm train station, shops, restaurants and promanade. breakfast was perfect, no grease, cooked to perfection. coffee, served in individual plunger pot was a great surprise, as i love my coffee. loved it. totally recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brendamcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed here for a weekend in August 2013 for my girlfriend's birthday, and it was perfect for our needs. We were looking for a nice, affordable B&B close to the seafront, and the Cornerways Guest House was just what we were after. The owners were both absolutely lovely and welcoming, the breakfasts were delicious, the rooms were spacious and faultlessly clean. They even left a couple of champagne glasses for us to celebrate her birthday after we asked if we could bring some fizzy wine with us.

Overall, it's a great little guesthouse, and we'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

This sweet little guesthouse is cosy, friendly and welcoming and the owners are absolutely lovely. The breakfast was extremely tasty and they even laid out champagne glasses in our room for my birthday. Gloria was kind enough t o let us put the rest of our delicious food from the Jaya in her fridge and was such a fantastic host. The beds are so comfy and relaxing and the bath was welcome after a long day walking around the pier. We will be certain to visit here again when we come to Llandudno as it is one of the nicest places we have stayed in. Thank you for an excellent weekend.

Room Tip: The views of the pretty garden are the perfect thing to wake up to in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We enjoyed our stay with Gloria the owner of Cornerways Guest house. We were greeted very well on our arrival, and shown the dining room and our bedroom. The dining room used for breakfast was light and clean with nice matching crockery and individual tables. Our on-suite bedroom again was spacious, very clean and well equipped with the most comfortable bed and sumptuous pillows. We slept well despite the hot weather. Our Welsh cooked breakfast was very enjoyable, along with a variety of cereals and fruit to start with, served by a very pleasant young lady. Gloria was on hand, checking that everyone was satisfied and offered extra helpings. The location was great with only a short flat walk to the promenade (Pier end) and shops and restaurants. My husband and I would not hesitate in returning to Cornerways when visiting Llandudno again, the atmosphere was very welcoming and homely.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were shocked at the timing for breakfast we are not for laying in bed but 8,15 to 8.45 is a bit much we thought.The breakfast was okay ,nothing to rave about,both mornings Ifinished my cereal before my husband and both breakfasts were brought to the table before my husband was ready, not ideal We hardly spoke to the owners so cant comment on them,that said the guest house is clean and tidy but we wont be returning

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank merseysiders7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We love this bed and breakfast Gloria Steve and all her staff can't do enough for you very clean and the breakfast is second to none I wouldn't go anywere else in Llandudno its home from home nothing to much trouble will be going again in the near future so near to the centre within walking distance

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kath P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Owner at Cornerways Guesthouse, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you Kath for your lovely review, it was nice to see you both again and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
Karden House Hotel
Karden House Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.4 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Cliffbury Guest House
The Cliffbury Guest House
#2 of 144 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Brigstock House
Brigstock House
#25 of 144 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
0.0 mi away
Agar House
Agar House
#73 of 144 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rosaire
Rosaire
#61 of 144 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornerways Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornerways Guesthouse

Property: Cornerways Guesthouse
Address: 2 St. Davids Place, Llandudno LL30 2UG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cornerways Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cornerways is quietly situated in the "Garden Area" of Llandudno, a short level walk to the shops and all amenities. Has six excellent en-suite bedrooms and is beautifully appointed throughout. There are two superior rooms, one with a king size bed and one with its own private lounge with views of The Great Orme and cablecar.Breakfast is served in the dining room on separate tables. There is free WiFi, and lovely gardens to relax in.Private parking for four cars is available on the forecourt with no restrictions on the road.Reiki healing also available during your stay by arrangement by resident Reiki Master. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cornerways Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornerways Guesthouse Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing