We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally got round to writing our review!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cornerways Guesthouse
Ranked #75 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 28, 2012

A clean and comfortable guest house in a quiet but convenient location. Had several visits and never been disappointed. Gloria is a warm and friendly host. The breakfasts always yummy! We'll be back! (Eric,Vera & Michelle)

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eric d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Owner at Cornerways Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review Cornerways, its always a pleasure to have guests returning every year. Look forward to seeing you all again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 102 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2012

We have stayed in a few b&b's in Llandudno and this was one of our favourites. Gloria was most welcoming but not too invasive-room was really spacious, clean & modern, with all the usual things like hairdryer & iron provided. Bed was extremely comfortable. Location was great-close to town. Breakfast was more than satisfying. We are definitely booking again next year.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deby A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Owner at Cornerways Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2012

Thankyou for taking the time to review Cornerways, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

First time we have been to this Guest House in Llandudno and it was really good value Gloria
couldn't do enough to make your stay enjoyable the Hotel was clean and the bedrooms were really clean and comfortable with plenty of wardrobe space nice and clean bathroom to plenty of toiletries which you don't always find in some hotels the breakfast was amazing with local
produce a credit to Gloria would recommend to all our friends would stay again
It is easy to walk to the centre and a very quite location

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kath P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Thank you for your positive comments and for taking the time to review "Cornerways". It is much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

As a single traveller it is very difficult to find rooms that are reasonably priced (usually a cupboard sized room with an even smaller cupboard as an en-suite) However at Cornerways i had a double room with a normal sized bathroom (with bath and shower) and at No extra cost. Having looked at the other reviews I can only agree with them, everything was perfect. Warm,clean,comfortable, and good food.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Thank you for your positive feedback and for taking the time to review "Cornerways" It is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I stayed at Cornerways with a friend in June. The twin room was lovely, plenty of cupboard space, clean and the most comfortable beds! We were able to park right outside, the road was very quiet, within easy walking distance of shops, prom, etc. Would definitely return here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juliespencer258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review "Cornerways" your opinion is valued as a regular "Trip Advisor" user. Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We have stayed here many times. Always made to feel very welcome by Gloria. Clean and comfortable. Excellent breakfasts.Within easy walking distance of town centre and promenade. Never any problem with parking, which is free. Have booked again for September. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DGC30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Owner at Cornerways Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2012

Thankyou for taking the time to write a review. It is so rewarding to have guests returning to Cornerways.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Very friendly welcome from Gloria. Our large room was warm and comfortable, with a very comfy bed. It was very clean and well equipped. Delicious breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Owner at Cornerways Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review Cornerways, it is very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
LLandudno Hostel
LLandudno Hostel
#2 of 8 in Llandudno
220 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,291 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
#86 of 146 in Llandudno
35 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
3 mi away
Rhos-On-Sea Golf Club
Rhos-On-Sea Golf Club
#1 of 1 in Penrhyn Bay
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cornerways Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornerways Guesthouse

Address: 2 St. Davids Place, Llandudno LL30 2UG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Hotel Class:4 star — Cornerways Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cornerways is quietly situated in the "Garden Area" of Llandudno, a short level walk to the shops and all amenities. Has six excellent en-suite bedrooms and is beautifully appointed throughout. There are two superior rooms, one with a king size bed and one with its own private lounge with views of The Great Orme and cablecar.Breakfast is served in the dining room on separate tables. There is free WiFi, and lovely gardens to relax in.Private parking for four cars is available on the forecourt with no restrictions on the road.Reiki healing also available during your stay by arrangement by resident Reiki Master. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Cornerways Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cornerways Guesthouse Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing