We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Blue Elephant

Blue Elephant
Ranked #29 of 205 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $63
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Had a lovely meal here Saturday29th March. Couldn't fault it. excellent service and good value £40 for two including bottle of wine

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank irene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    544
    249
    112
    53
    58
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Wales
Level Contributor
62 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Favourite Indian Takeaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

The food from this place is always spot on, on the last visit I had their tandoori King Prawns which were absolutely devine, supberb flavours, my tastebuds where tingling.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sabriel68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“5* definitely reccomended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

Absolutely loved this restaurant! Fantastic food, great service, loved every minute! Very reasonably priced! Would definitely visit if I am ever in Llandudno again!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Siannlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We went on Sunday with a group of eight without booking. Been greeted warmly by the friendly staff with smile. Food and service were excellent and great value for money as they do two for one on Sunday. Only downside is the restaurant is in the first floor and there are a lot of stairs to climb.

Helpful?
Thank Mukt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Untied Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great Indian Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

We visited the Asia Restaurant on a recent short visit to Llandudno, the food was traditional Indian fare served well and with a great range of choice. The traditional Indian food is well presented and was of very good quality. The staff were knowledgable, friendly and very welcoming. The price was more than acceptable and on the night we visited there was a 2- for-1 offer.

If there is a downside its that the restaurant is on the first floor and accessed by rather a lot of steps. Having said that I would certainly visit the restaurant again when next in Llandudno.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roy_and_Val
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Elephant also viewed

 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Blue Elephant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing