We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great curry, quality????......”
Review of Blue Elephant

Blue Elephant
Ranked #27 of 208 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $63
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great curry, quality????......”
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Ate here whilst on holiday last night, the currys was great just little aspects that let it down, salad looked like it was cut days earlier and rice all dry on the top like it had been there for half a hour, dont get me wrong great place to eat, great lager to just needs a little fine tuning

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Benjamnay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,036 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    553
    257
    112
    53
    61
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rainham
Level Contributor
105 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Good Food, Reasonable Prices.”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

A colleague and I eat here last night, very enjoyable.
we sat against the window so we could watch the coming of going of folk enjoying this very pleasant Victorian town.
Menu very extensive with typical "Specials" for Indian Restaurants.
Big plus for me Cobra and Kingfisher beer on tap.
Staff very attentive, although a smile might have been good.
Tables well spaced out, so other diners not obtrusive.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAMESIDE
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“THE BEST FOOD AND SERVICE”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We had a great meal and the service was first class, they were so helpful explaining all the dishes so we got just what we wanted.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TamesideDixie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not polite”
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Once dined here quite frequently,but found the service of the gentleman announcing himself as the manager/owner quite un-exeptable,far to judgementle and in your face for my liking,shame as always enjoyed the food.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Layko1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Curry and Good Beer”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We visited on a very busy Saturday night but the manager soon found a table for 5 of us. The food was very good and the beer was also very nice. Service was first class despite it being really busy

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Elephant also viewed

 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Blue Elephant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing