We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend break”
Review of The Branstone

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Branstone
Ranked #46 of 145 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 24, 2013

we stayed for 2 nights our hosts made us very welcome,location is excellent, room was comfortable, very clean and well equipped.The breakfast was very nice we will definitely be staying here again and would recommend to friends and family .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andnjac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
There are newer reviews for The Branstone
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 97 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2013

OMG perfect all round!!! perfect hosts, friendly beyond belief, fab brekki, ideal location, clean as a whistle, comfy beds.... need i say more, apart from we will be back!! thank you chris and polly xx

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
853chrisb853, Owner at The Branstone, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a lovely review,we do appreciate the
kind words. Hope to see you again soon Chris and Polly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 3 nights in august.. The welcome was lovely, Polly showed us to our room straight away. The room was lovely and clean and the bed was very comfy! Tv facilities with all free view channels on which was great when getting ready and at the end of the night. Tea and coffee facilities were fine.. we used a lot in the evening so Polly put some in a draw outside the room for us in case we ran out which was fantastic. Bathroom facilities were fine, toilet, shower, sink and mirror all worked fine. Breakfast was great.. choice of cereals, yoghurt, fruit and full English. Big pots of tea and coffee with breakfast and as much toast as you wanted. Polly and Chris were lovely to chat to, took the time to actually have a conversation and advise us of places that were nice to go. Location is fantastic, close to all of the shops, pier, beach and restaurants. Polly and Chris make great B&B owners... If returning to Llandudno we would definitely stay at the Branstone again. Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyStarr93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branstone1, Owner at The Branstone, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments.So glad you enjoyed your stay with us hopefully you will be able to return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from our second visit to The Branston and each time we have been made to feel very welcome. We originally booked for four nights but decided to stay an extra night. The room was very clean and comfortable with everything you need for your stay, the breakfast was well cooked, tasty and plenty of choice. The b@b is in an ideal location for the beach, shops and places to eat all within a couple of minutes walk.
We celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary whilst we were there and we thank Polly and Chris for a wonderful stay which was only made better by the sunny warm weather.
We have booked to return in September with our grandchildren and look forward to our return.
We both highly recommend The Branston .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branstone1, Owner at The Branstone, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2013

Thank you so much for your remarks.We will try and have good weather for you on your next visit.See you in September.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Stayed at the Branstone a week ago with my partner and three year old grandaughter. From the moment we arrived we knew we had chosen the right B & B. Polly made us all so welcome. The family room was fantastic and very child friendly. My grandaughter loved it. There was a toy box with soft toys and puppets, lots of books for a bedtime story and dvd's, not that we had the time to watch any with her. She loved the bunk beds and quickly mastered how to get up and down the ladder. Beds were very comfortable and it was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was a delight. Lots of choice and plenty of it, really filled us up for the day. Location is brilliant so close to shops, places to eat and the pier and the beach were only a five minute walk away which we appreciated as it was very hot during our stay.
A very big thanks to Chris and Polly for a wonderful stay you both made everything perfect. Izzy thought you were both brilliant and of course not forgetting Lou Lou. She keeps asking when we can come again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xAnn2002x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branstone1, Owner at The Branstone, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind remarks, so glad you all enjoyed yourselves
and look forward to Izzy coming back to see Lulu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This b&b is every thing you could want,polly and chris made me and my other half feel really welcome,we stayed here at the begining of july for two nights,and i like it so much that we returned for one night on the 19th of july.the b&b is so clean and its in a really nice location,great for going on the tram an so close to all the shops,bars.me and my other half will definitely be staying there again.we both highly recommend the branstone.thankyou polly and chris for a great,warm,genuine welcome.we will see you soon.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stacey w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branstone1, Owner at The Branstone, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2013

Many thanks we look forward to your next visit....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The branstone is located very close to all local amenities, Chris & Polly are very welcoming & genuinely nice people.
I stayed here with my boyfriend for 3 nights & we couldn't fault them once, i would definitely stay here again, can't recommend The Branston enough- clean, good food & a very friendly service.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bekkib84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branstone1, Owner at The Branstone, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

So glad you enjoyed your holiday with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.5 mi away
Rosaire
Rosaire
#69 of 145 in Llandudno
58 reviews
0.2 mi away
No. 9 Guest House
No. 9 Guest House
#15 of 145 in Llandudno
240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Granby House
Granby House
#66 of 145 in Llandudno
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Christleton House Bed & Breakfast
0.1 mi away
Stella Guest House
Stella Guest House
#44 of 145 in Llandudno
224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harringtons at Fourteen
Harringtons at Fourteen
#45 of 145 in Llandudno
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Branstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Branstone

Address: Llewelyn Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2ER, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: $82 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Branstone 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Branstone is a Victorian guest house offering bed and breakfast accommodation in the heart of the seaside town of Llandudno. The Branstone is 3 star visit wales accredited and is situated a 2-3 minute walk away from the Great Orme Tramway, the beach and the shopping centre. There are numerous restaurants and bars nearby. The Branstone is family run and offers a friendly welcome to guests. Accommodation available includes a family room to sleep 2 adults and 2 children, twin and double rooms. All rooms have en-suite shower rooms. The Branstone is an ideal choice accommodation for golfing holidays, mini breaks, theatre breaks and seaside holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Branstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Branstone Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing