We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home from home”
Review of The Branstone

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Branstone
Ranked #40 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 21, 2012

had a great stay,we were made very welcome, our room was so very warm and comfortable spotlessly clean, lovely breakfast, would definately recommend the Branstone

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank catherine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 104 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2011

Had a fantastic stay and were made to feel very welcome. We stayed in the large family room which was very clean and comfortable, it is very rare that a family of 5 can be catered for so easily. The hotel itself is situated in a nicer part of town and only a short walk to the promenade. Can't wait to stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cft5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Most enjoyable stay with excellent hosts AND so convenient for the Llandudno shops, restaurants, and pier. Chris and Polly served an amazing breakfast that set us up for the whole day - enough said! Although this guest house is not far from the local attractions it is in a nice quiet street so certainly not noisey like some other places we have stayed at. We will certainly be contacting this one for a repeat visit next time we go to Llandudno.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albethere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Chris and Polly are always very friendly, and go out of their way to make your stay a great one. A proper home from home! The rooms are exceptionally clean and very comfortable, and the breakfasts are awesome (thanks Chris:).
Anybody who is planning a visit to Llandudno should stay at The Branstone!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great as The Branstone is on a quiet road just on the edge of town at the foot of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trshacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

We were welcomed with a warmly smile from Polly,and shown to our room which was light airey well decorated and well equipped.The bed linen was spotlessly clean and the pillows were the most comfortable i have ever rested my head on!! (so much so that i went and bought 2 on the way home)The Guest House is situated in an excellent location close to all the central attractions Our breakfast was delicious and cooked to perfection (although served earlier than usual on this particular weekend because of an event being held in the town) We would recommend this lovely Guest House to anyone thinking of staying in Llandudno,excellent value for money,and like the heading states "A lovely welcome in the hill-side".

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank funkymonkey64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Very friendly hosts, spotlessly clean, family room even had toys, kids Dvds, and books. Could not have been more helpful when our son injured himself (NOT in the hotel !) and showed great symathy. Breakfast was excellent. Thanks for a lovely stay as our 7yr old said "best place in the world ever !". We will return asap

Room Tip: Book larger rooms as early as you can as they are so good they will be snapped up quick.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mashcatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

Exceptionally clean and well presented. Chris and Polly were very friendly hosts and made us feel very welcome. The kitchen was one of the best we've ever seen in a small hotel and Chris was obviously very adept at using it judging by the quality of the breakfasts he produced. The stay was very good value for money and we would not hesitate to stay there again.

Andy & Colleen

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyandColleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 mi away
LLandudno Hostel
LLandudno Hostel
#2 of 8 in Llandudno
220 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,291 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
#86 of 146 in Llandudno
35 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
3.2 mi away
Rhos-On-Sea Golf Club
Rhos-On-Sea Golf Club
#1 of 1 in Penrhyn Bay
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Branstone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Branstone

Address: Llewelyn Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2ER, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: $84 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Branstone 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Branstone is a Victorian guest house offering bed and breakfast accommodation in the heart of the seaside town of Llandudno. The Branstone is 3 star visit wales accredited and is situated a 2-3 minute walk away from the Great Orme Tramway, the beach and the shopping centre. There are numerous restaurants and bars nearby. The Branstone is family run and offers a friendly welcome to guests. Accommodation available includes a family room to sleep 2 adults and 2 children, twin and double rooms. All rooms have en-suite shower rooms. The Branstone is an ideal choice accommodation for golfing holidays, mini breaks, theatre breaks and seaside holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Branstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Branstone Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing