We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”
Review of Space Boutique B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Space Boutique B&B
Ranked #61 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

Fantastic contemporary styling. Lovely welcome from Bobby and Sunita, the proprietors. They couldn't do more for us. Room was to a lovely spec, with high quality touches throughout. My only regret is that we didn't get to eat in Jaya, the attached restaurant and it smelled fantastic. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Frankysnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 351 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed here for one night as a treat for our god-daughters, who loved the big bathroom and super comfortable beds. As it was their treat they got the bigger of the 2 rooms we booked, but ours was really nice too - tasteful and thoughtful furnishings and plenty of character. You really feel that the owners want to make you welcome, which all makes for a memorable stay in a town with plenty to offer whatever the time of year. Nice one Bobbie and Sunita!.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tyke1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here only last night. As a young couple, you couldn't ask for more. The hotel is spotless, elegant and decorated immaculately!
The owners are lovely, they don't intrude but are there whenever you need them.
We ate at the restaurant attached and the food was lovely. Very different to your average Indian meal but in a nice, 'out of the ordinary' way.
Our room was small but perfectly finished. All in all, everything we expected from reviews and more.
Thank you space boutique for a lovely break from our non stop life :)

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KelijayneB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Great little hotel with charming proprietors - Bobbie and Sunita. Beautifully decorated and furnished. Breakfast is excellent with a good choice and Indian-themed restaurant very good. House wines are excellent.

Room Tip: Some doubles are a bit tight for two; this may be less of a problem for a younger couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnkelly92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed here on New Year's Eve. The hotel is furnished to an extremely high standard. Also, it has a charming individuality about it that you don't find anywhere else. The rooms are spotless with high quality fittings. The service we received from Bobby and Sunita was of the highest order. They made us feel completely at home and we now feel like we have known them for years! If you are looking for somewhere very special to stay in North Wales, look no further.
We also had an evening meal in Jaya (the restaurant connected to the hotel). The food was first class as was the service. The food was freshly prepared and tasted fantastic. All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Space. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bgoodman70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

A great stay with great hosts. Location is excellent with a short walk into the town centre. Our room was comfortable and modern with an impressive bathroom. French toast in the morning is not too missed and nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Markfez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We had a lovely warm welcome from Bobby, the owner upon arrival and things just got better. We where introduce to Sunita his lovely wife and where instantly made to at home. The rooms are very clean and all decorated tastefully.

We only stayed the one night and unfortunately didn't get to eat in Jaya, but the morning after we had a lovely full English breakfast which was enjoyed by both my sister and I.

We will be returning here again and will be eating in the restaurant next time. Great locating, fantastic service, and a warm friendly welcome.

Room Tip: Rooms are light very clean and well equip with, hairdryer, kettle and flat screen TV on the wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairemac38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
488 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
1,271 reviews
0.4 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#25 of 60 in Llandudno
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Escape Boutique B&B
Escape Boutique B&B
#32 of 146 in Llandudno
449 reviews
0.7 mi away
Promenad
Promenad
#29 of 146 in Llandudno
296 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 146 in Llandudno
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Space Boutique B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Space Boutique B&B

Address: 36 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: $124 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Space Boutique B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Space boutique bed and breakfast is located in the elegant North Wales resort of Llandudno. With eleven individually designed ensuite bedrooms and a restaurant offering fine Indian dining, Space Boutique B&B Llandudno offers modern stylish accommodation in a sympathically refurbished Victorian villa. Space Boutique B&B Llandudno is located close to the west shore of Llandudno, beneath the famous Great Orme headland and within walking distance of this North Wales town’s visitor attractions, shops, theatre and conference centre, and famous curved promenade.It is the perfect location from which to visit the North Wales sandy beaches, scenic coastline and, the Snowdonia National Park. It is an easily-accessible ideal weekend retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Space Boutique B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Space Boutique Hotel Llandudno
Space Boutique Bed And Breakfast
Space Boutique B&B Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing