We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Space Boutique B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Space Boutique B&B
Ranked #56 of 150 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Really good B&B.The room was lovely, nice big modern bathroom, LCD flat screen tv.The breakfast was excellent.The hotel has an Indian restaurant which we didn't use.About 5 minutes walk to the centre of the town.The only downside was having to pay before being shown to our room when I had reserved the room with my credit card it made me feel untrusted and uneasy.Apart from this it is a very good place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Papadopoulous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    54
    23
    8
    2
See reviews for
27
225
5
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Our weekend retreat was superb from the moment Bobby opened the door to us to the minute we left.

Staff: fantastic, welcoming, knowledgeable, attentive

Rooms: clean, well maintained, warm, cosy, lovely accessories

Food: breakfast was gorgeous, plenty of choice and cooked fresh to order. Ate at the restaurant one night, great experience, different take on Indian cuisine but lip smacking and well worth doing.

Overall: would definitely recommend staying here, close to lots of local interests, rooms great, food brilliant and the hosts welcoming.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laticslee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

I have lived in Llandudno most of my life and returned to visit with my g/f from a foreign land (England) so decided to teat her to the Space Boutique. What can i say... a friendly, sincere greeting from the first phone call to book the room, a warm welcome once we got there and a beautiful room facing the Great Orme mountain side. Service and helpfulness from the owners was faultless and the hotel (and restaurant) was charming and immaculate. The unique theme of the hotel (based on the Indian elements) worked really well and the indian restaurant serves a unique Kenyan/Indian cuisine. All in all a perfect place to stay in a stunning seaside town.

Room Tip: Ask to overlook Great Orme or West Shore- top tip!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Space Boutique for my birthday using a Groupon voucher. Firstly we were very happy with the location of Space Boutique, on a long wide road ideal for parking and just a five minute walk to the beautiful sea front. We were also very impressed with the look of the b&b, very modern while still warm and inviting. We stayed in the Aakash room (smallest) and contrary to previous reviews, for two people, the size of the room was fine. The lavish decoration and little extras (lovely toiletries, softest sheets, biggest shower) really impressed us and I instantly felt on holiday! The best part of the stay for me though was the food at Jaya the in-house indian restaurant. Being vegetarian I assumed that I wouldn't have much choice but there were a number of dishes to choose from and thankfully Sunita suggested I try the homemade paneer... I loved it so much I asked for the recipe and have since made my own batch! My only regret of the stay is that I didnt order paneer for my main as well!

Room Tip: Could hear another couple in the room next to us so if you like quiet, ask to be put in a room away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sbecks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockport
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Stayed on a group on voucher booked by my wife for a relaxing break . 2 nights room is pictured on here with a great view from the bathroom window and a pleasant side view also . Met by the owner who along with his wife was friendly and welcoming and left you to enjoy the peace and quiet. Room was clean modern nice bathroom , good choice for breakfast although not included in the deal the charge was £3.50 per person per breakfast we both enjoyed it a lot. Home cooked food didn't try the Indian in the evening did smell good though . Owner quite happy to store case whilst we went out on last day only very small issue bed squeaky or maybe it was me squeaking after a long walk around the orme . If we are ever in the area again would consider staying thanks a lot

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StockportRacca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

My boyfriend and I visited the Space Boutique on 5th October for the weekend. From the very first minute we arrived we where made to feel welcome by the owner Bobby who is delightful. Even as we where checking in we could see that the place was spotless. The decoration is beautiful as you can see from the pictures. However what you cant see is the wonderful atmosphere that they have created.
The room was lovely, Really modern and again spotless.
We had made a reservation in there restaraunt that evening. The service in both the bar area and then in the restaraunt was excellent. The food was beautiful cooked by Bobbys wife who even made time to come and say hi after are meal.
My boyfriend and I make a point of trying knew places to eat and visit etc, however the next night of our trip we managed to get a reservation to eat there again. This is not something we would usually do however we couldn't resist. It was perfect again.
It was a wonderful weekend and we will definetly be visiting again. I cant recommend this place enough. Fabulous.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

We loved the space boutique B&B. Great location near the Tram for the Great Orme. Great breakfast with a choice of several hot meals made to order. Nice modern amenities and very nice service.

All and I all I have no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ucsblucy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.7 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Escape Boutique B&B
Escape Boutique B&B
#24 of 150 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
0.7 mi away
Promenad
Promenad
#29 of 150 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Sunnyside
The Sunnyside
#32 of 150 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Space Boutique B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Space Boutique B&B

Property: Space Boutique B&B
Address: 36 Church Walks, Llandudno LL30 2HN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Space Boutique B&B 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Space boutique bed and breakfast is located in the elegant North Wales resort of Llandudno. With eleven individually designed ensuite bedrooms and a restaurant offering fine Indian dining, Space Boutique B&B Llandudno offers modern stylish accommodation in a sympathically refurbished Victorian villa. Space Boutique B&B Llandudno is located close to the west shore of Llandudno, beneath the famous Great Orme headland and within walking distance of this North Wales town’s visitor attractions, shops, theatre and conference centre, and famous curved promenade.It is the perfect location from which to visit the North Wales sandy beaches, scenic coastline and, the Snowdonia National Park. It is an easily-accessible ideal weekend retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Space Boutique B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Space Boutique Bed And Breakfast
Space Boutique Hotel Llandudno
Space Boutique B&B Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing