We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Merrion Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$89
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cae Mor Hotel(Llandudno)
$127
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. George's Hotel(Llandudno)
$104
$99
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Headlands Hotel(Llandudno)
$80
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Broadway Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
St. Tudno Hotel(Llandudno)
$100
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hen-Dy(Llandudno)
$95
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveler rating
260
73
18
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
260
73
18
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreamsea viewwhist holidayfood glorious foodsecure parkingfirst classturkey tinselevening mealfirst floorlamb shankmy mumlovely hotelreception staffnightly entertainmentmobility scooterfamily run hotelbeds were very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
354 - 359 of 365 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2010

stayed here from the 15th to 19th nov 2010, went with family on brent thomas coaches what an oustanding hotel!! there is not a single bad point about this hotel, food omg! it was fab, staff what can i say you were all sooo brilliant, room i had was modern, clean, nice deco. thumbs up for the merrion, i will return you can bet on that. entertainment brill thanks to ian and eryll you were great!! see you all soon hopefully.

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank carolgibbons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

Have just had a fantastic five days stay at the Merrion with my mum and sister. What a lovely time we had, the staff are very helpful, and nothing is too much trouble. The food is fantastic, what a choice, and was all beautifully cooked and presented. We wanted to go to Snowdonian so I asked at reception for directions and whether they knew if the train was running, also the tyre on my mums wheelchair had gone down slightly so I asked if they had a pump. The lady on reception said that she would look into it and could we come back in 10 minutes. Returning to reception the very helpful lady had run us off directions to Snowdonia, had phoned up to find out that the train was running, had rung the mobility shop and the gentleman who runs the shop was coming round to have a look at the tyre, which he did very promptly and blew both tyres up for us and left the pump for us to use for the week. We were very impressed. Another thing we noticed was that the staff seem very happy in their work and to genuinely really care about giving a good service, On a slightly negative point there was only one lift and it was very slow, and as a lot of the people staying on our visit were elderly they needed the lift and at dinner time there was often a queue waiting for the lift. Apart from that we had a great time and are talking about returning next year and have no doubts about recommending the Merrion to family and friends.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Scooter057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

Clean, comfortable, very nice food and very welcoming. The staff are all very
friendly and helpful. Rooms cleaned to a high standard. Would recommend this
hotel and I hope to return in the near future.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aileenf9805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

Rooms clean and comfortable, we had a sea view which was terrific. Food was of excellent quality and beautifully presented, with a wide variety of choices. The hotel was well presented but needs another lift, as the existing one is very very slow. We all plan to return to the Merrion

Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
2  Thank Daphne30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2010

Just returned from 2 nights at the Merrion with my Mum, first time at this hotel & would recommend it to anyone looking for good service in a great location.
Food was excellant, with a good choice & staff very friendly and helpful.
They have a variety of rooms & ours were very clean & comfortable (liked the large flat screen TV's)
The car park is very useful & secure (short walk around the back of the hotel).
We both had a lovely stay & wouldn't hesitate to return

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HolidaymakerBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews