We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“personal approach”
Review of Hatfield House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hatfield House
Ranked #76 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

stayed at hatfield on 8th may for a business overnight stay

very personal approach... only really met simon who was extremely friendly..

room tidy and clean..

nice b&b for an over night stay or two.. close to everything

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Jayball84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jordan400, Owner at Hatfield House, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2014

Thank you for your review, we like to think we can make every persons stay a warm and comfortable stay no matter if you our hols or business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 174 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

I would like to say that both Simon & Lynn ( waitress) lol, are very hospitable, they made us very welcome. The room was very clean and tidy, breakfast was delicious would definitely stay here again. Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jordan400, Owner at Hatfield House, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you very much for your review, we were delighted to have such a lovely friendly group of couples that weekend including yourselves, guesthouse's who don't like one night stays have no idea how nice theses guests are. Again the pleasure was ours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

we only stayed one night but wished it was more. Simon was so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. we would definitely stay here again!
the breakfast was really nice and the room was comfortable and clean .

Room Tip: very enjoyable would definately stay again
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pljenkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jordan400, Owner at Hatfield House, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you for your kind review, we do rely on feed back from our Guests as this is the indicator to how well we are doing, if you are stopping 1 night or more all guests and their comments our important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

As foster carers, our opportunities for a getaway where we can just be 'us' as opposed to 'mum & dad' are very few and far between, so with foster-son on camp and daughter at Grandma's, we booked a night away in Llandudno with a view to some serious relaxation! Lynn & Simon made us so welcome, the room was fantastic and breakfast a joy to eat! Thank you so much!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jordan400, Owner at Hatfield House, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you for your review, the room you stayed in is one of latest to receive a full makeover and is part of our upgrade to maintain our 4 star grading under the new system. We were happy to see you managed to enjoy your short break with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

If Carlsberg did B&Bs it would probably be Hatfield House. Great reception (Lynn & Simon are awesome) felt like home from home - had an absolutely brilliant weekend. Rooms were great, breakfast lovely. Had a real homely feel. Simon will enchant you with his karate stories and his wife Kynn was just lovely. Thank you so much guys!

Femi

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Femi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jordan400, Owner at Hatfield House, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you for your review, it put a big smile on both of our faces. Your review just said it all thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This Guest House has a recommendation from the Llandudno tourist board All I can say is they need to go back and have another check. Its a very cluttered, dark, sign and rules posters everywhere on entering.The car parking at front of house is a nightmare.The room was light with nice enough furnishings but it needed a really good clean.The hospitality tray had a very dirty kettle and two dirty stained mugs.The cloth covering the table was badly stained as well. The en suite was a dirty disgrace it smelled strongly of urine the carpet is stained and round the base and back of toilet has not been cleaned for a long time. The shower cubicle leaks it leans to the left and the scary part is the actual electric shower control box is broken exposing the workings.The bed is hard and the pillows are way passed their best flat as pancakes The bedding is stained and faded from to many armpits and it didn't smell fresh at all.
Breakfast is served between 8-30and 9am SHARPE. Plenty of choice but cold and greasy on arrival.The couple who own it are Simon and Lynne.Simon is a nice chap friendly and chatty very into his martial arts unfortunately we found Lynne to be less so.She obviously doesn't enjoy whats shes doing.Im afraid we wont be going back to this guest house anytime soon.

Room Tip: Cant give one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank babyfern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jordan400, Owner at Hatfield House, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

I would like to say "Many Many Thanks " for your review. We find it is really good for business to get really rubbish reviews like yours, you know none of it is true, if you couldn't work the shower you should have said, I did wonder why you were the only couple who didn't have a shower.
We clean the bathrooms and rooms every day, everything is changed when the rooms are vacated, pity you weren't brave enough to tell us face to face.... and no I probably don't talk as much as I should, but for people like you who put me off, but then we did have another 13 people in the dining room at the same time, including a couple celebrating their anniversary.
... or maybe you didn't like the fact we were any a holiday when you all left !!!
Loved your last comment and we agree

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

With our 25th wedding anniversary to celebrate we decided on a short break to Hatfield House having been there several times before we had no hesitation in staying there again. Hosts Simon and Lynn were as cheerful and welcoming as always. We stayed in room 2 which had recently been refurbished. It was a large double room with a good size en-suite and separate seating area with a comfy sofa and chair where we could relax and watch TV, so nice to have more than one chair as seems to be the norm in most guesthouses. The breakfast is excellent and everything is very clean. We have highly recommended it to our friends .It certainly lives up to its four star rating

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank malcolm g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#35 of 60 in Llandudno
492 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rosaire
Rosaire
#61 of 146 in Llandudno
66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast
Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast
#35 of 146 in Llandudno
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
LLandudno Hostel
LLandudno Hostel
#2 of 8 in Llandudno
221 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,292 reviews
0.3 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hatfield House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hatfield House

Address: 12 St. Davids Road, Llandudno LL30 2UL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: $69 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hatfield House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lynn and Simon Wooding hope you will enjoy your stay with us. Why not view our virtual tour. We have eight delightful rooms a very comfortable lounge and a sunny dining room where we offer an optional evening meal, besides breakfast. We have our own car park which will hold 7 cars, we are about 6 minutes walk from the town centre and promenade. Why not come and sample our life style, someone else to do the cooking and cleaning and all you have to do is RELAX. Lynn and Simon look forward to greeting you on your arrival. Why not ask for details on our extensive evening meal menu and our dessert menu which has one of the largest choices in Llandudno. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hatfield House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hatfield House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing