We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”
Review of Brigstock House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brigstock House
Ranked #25 of 145 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We (my wife and I) have just spent two nights at Brigstock,House and what a wonderful two nights they were, everything from the friendly welcome to the day we checked out and you know you have had value for money, the house and rooms are spotless, the location is just right, five minutes walk to the promenade but in a very quiet area guaranteeing a good nights sleep, the breakfast is top rate and you can tell that the food is locally sourced or home made, we will return to Llandudno and when we do we will stay here, thanks to all the staff for their professional and friendly service

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnm1135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
There are newer reviews for Brigstock House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 191 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed at Brigstock House for 5 nights.We stayed in small double room which was pleasantly decorated and immaculately clean as is the entire guest house.The bed was very comfortable.The service provided was very good and simon was very welcoming on arrival.The location is very quiet ,yet within walking distance to all amenities.Simons full english beakfast was plentiful well presented and delicious,there was also plenty of different choices available.Parking was easy with space for 5-6 cars.This was our first visit to Brigstock House, but after our stay here we would be more than happy to return.Thank you Simon for 5 happy days.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twodolphins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Travelling solo is not easy and my stay at Brigstock House Hotel in August 2013 was my seventh visit there. I am always made so welcome by Simon and his staff and the accommodation is of the highest standard. Breakfast was a treat each morning and the dinners I had each night were excellent and varied as usual.
I am, as always very happy indeed with my total experience. I have recommended Brigstock to my friends in the past and will continue to do so. Many thanks to Simon and his staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jerrod_gill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We stayed for a week between 1st and 8th August. Can highly recommend the hotel. Just a short walk to the sea front and shops. Hotel was very clean and rooms of a good standard. Service from staff was excellent and we were made to feel welcome.

Breakfast was excellent with a varied choice.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJSSESDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed at The Brigstock for two nights 5th and 6th August. The most charming and relaxing hotel we have stayed in. Everything you could possibly need was catered for right down to the smallest detail. We stayed in a suite and had our own lounge area. The whole hotel was so very clean comfy and relaxing. Breakfast was very good very hot and plenty of choice. Cannot praise the hotel enough and will definately go back and will recommend to anyone and everyone

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

we stayed for 4 nights, dinner bed and breakfast. food and service excellent.car park a bit tight but Simon allowed me take up more than one space to accommodate my large car.whole house spotless. Simon did his best to keep place cool in the blistering heat.

Room Tip: room 3 has an excellent walk in shower room and is beautifully decorated.room 9 is a single,well dec...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzLarbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed for three nights and found everything just as we wanted. House is spotlessly clean, furniture and fittings to a very high standard. Super comfortable bed, best night's sleep in a long time. Breakfast superb, with quality ingredients and excellent, friendly (but not overpowering) service, Ideally located within easy walking distance of town centre and sea front. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VicarsDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast
Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast
#24 of 145 in Llandudno
200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 145 in Llandudno
231 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Cliffbury Guest House
The Cliffbury Guest House
#11 of 145 in Llandudno
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cornerways Guesthouse
Cornerways Guesthouse
#73 of 145 in Llandudno
102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glascoed Guest House
Glascoed Guest House
#10 of 145 in Llandudno
419 reviews
0.4 mi away
Escape Boutique B&B
Escape Boutique B&B
#34 of 145 in Llandudno
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brigstock House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brigstock House

Address: 1 St. Davids Place, Llandudno LL30 2UG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: $94 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brigstock House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Brigstock House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brigstock House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing