We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mrs pamma”
Review of Brigstock House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brigstock House
Ranked #24 of 145 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2012

We have recently spent 3 days here and enjoyed every minute as Simon and his staff were most welcoming and helpful. The whole of the house is immaculate and the beds we had were the most comfortable beds slept in away from home. There was a good breakfast every morning which was lovely. We would most definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
There are newer reviews for Brigstock House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

170 - 176 of 191 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2012

My husband and I went for our wedding Anniversary. Superb greeting, luxurious comfortable room in pristine condition. Excellent breakfast, served by friendly staff. Could not fault.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1 which had a separate lounge area
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Me amd my boyfriend spent one night here recently, it was just lovely. A friendly welcome, great spacious room (superior) followed by a lovely breakfast the next morning. Fruit, cerials and toast and a full menu of breakfast options to choose from, and it was all very good! We booked on late rooms and got great value for our money, would definitely recommend this b&b in a good central location

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FJay21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We had a 3 night break and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Simon and his staff were really friendly and made us feel welcome. Our room was lovely it was a double suite with a seperate sitting area with tv and dvd, mini fridge, tea, coffee, biscuits and all the finishing touches were great. Also a tv in the bedroom which was brill and toiletries in the bathroom what you dont always get. Spotless throughout and lovely decor, with a comfortable bed and pillows. Breakfast was cooked fresh to order while eating cereal or fruit and yogurts. Close to shops, beach and town centre so could walk everywhere. We would reccommend to anyone and will be goin back again as we had a great time!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StokieSandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

We only stayed here for one night but thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were going to see a show in the theatre so thought it would be nice to stay over. The B and B has 8 bedrooms and 3 have been turned into suites. We had a double suite on the first floor, it had a lovely new and modern bathroom (shower not bath) and large bottles of toiletries for you to use. The room was spotless and the sitting area had 2 chairs and a flat screen tv with built in dvd and also a mini fridge. There was also a small flat screen on the bedroom wall. There was tea, coffee and hot chocolate and biscuits and the finishing touches we thought were lovely, we had 2 chocolate little easter bunnies on the bed by the pillows and a little dish of sweets as well. The breakfast was lovely and cooked fresh as you order, my husband had the cheese omelette and he said it was the best hed ever had The town with the shops is only 5 - 10 mins walk away.. You get a really warm welcome on arrival. Would definately stay there again and reccommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NUTTYCHICK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

What a lovely place. The rooms are avery high standard. 5 min walk from town so parking and noise are not an issue unlike some of the seafront places I have used before. Breakfast is fresh, cooked to perfection and the service and choice is excellent. Simon is there when you need him and happy to chat. The little Easter eggs that appeared each day were a very nice touch. Will be using again when I am in LLandudno!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrB1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Exeptionally clean,quiet, excellent breakfast and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LinaDavitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast
Cleave Court Bed & Breakfast
#29 of 145 in Llandudno
200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clifton Villa Guest House
Clifton Villa Guest House
#1 of 145 in Llandudno
230 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Cliffbury Guest House
The Cliffbury Guest House
#3 of 145 in Llandudno
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cornerways Guesthouse
Cornerways Guesthouse
#74 of 145 in Llandudno
102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Glascoed Guest House
Glascoed Guest House
#11 of 145 in Llandudno
418 reviews
0.4 mi away
Escape Boutique B&B
Escape Boutique B&B
#33 of 145 in Llandudno
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brigstock House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brigstock House

Address: 1 St. Davids Place, Llandudno LL30 2UG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: $94 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brigstock House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Brigstock House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brigstock House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing