We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely sunday lunch, amazing yorkies”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Albert

The Albert
Ranked #19 of 205 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $26
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Family run pub in the heart of Llandudno, serving a wide range of main courses and local specials, fantastic lunches and filling dinners. All the meals are accompanied by a range of local beers, and popular lagers, wines and spirits. Food is served in a family friendly environment, with seating indoors and outside. Perfect for couples, family get togethers or large gatherings - a very popular place with holidaymakers and locals alike.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
282 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
“Lovely sunday lunch, amazing yorkies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We had a lovely sunday lunch, all hot and very tasty, the yorkshire pud was massive
We also had a childs meal of sausage mash n beans, this came with a free ice cream
Even though we were all stuffed, we squeezed in a pud, I had,creme brulee with homemade shortbread, so creamy and rich, the other two, a choc brownie and the biggest piece of sticky toffee pudding ever, so big I helped out, and it wa sooo moreish.
We will be back

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank welshbirdshols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    738
    362
    85
    44
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Llandudno, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Lunch Break !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Have bben to The Albert a couple of times for lunch in the week. Brilliant service and the foood is of high standard at a great price. The food is served in a timely manner so ideal for visiting whilst on lunch break from work.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tasty excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is a very busy pub and would suggest you pre book a table we saw lots of people who had not booked that could not get in. The food was delicious and piping hot. I went for liver and bacon and my hubby had the steak burger and were both pleased with our choice you do get a big portion though so you need to be really hungry.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Amazing Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

We choose to eat here after a recommendation from the B&B and were certainly not disappointed.
There is a large choice on the Menu to suit all tastes from plainer pub grub to fine cuisine with a huge amount of daily specials on the board making it difficult to choose.
I choose the belly pork with cider apples, it was delicious probably the best I have had, melting in the mouth with lovely crispy crackling alongside, the accompanying veg were also well cooked and the mash with cabbage went very well.
The place was buzzing the night we visited and had a very good atmosphere,
The service was very good and I would not hesitate in going back again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crystal012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lemon Meringue pie a must !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Food was well cooked and I ordered lemon meringue pie - best I have tasted outside of home. Well done to the Albert!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank LauraDoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Albert also viewed

 
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to The Albert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing