We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SURPRISE FIND IN LLANDUDNO” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Albert

The Albert
Ranked #18 of 204 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $26
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Family run pub in the heart of Llandudno, serving a wide range of main courses and local specials, fantastic lunches and filling dinners. All the meals are accompanied by a range of local beers, and popular lagers, wines and spirits. Food is served in a family friendly environment, with seating indoors and outside. Perfect for couples, family get togethers or large gatherings - a very popular place with holidaymakers and locals alike.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“SURPRISE FIND IN LLANDUDNO”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Staying in LLandudno for a short break we were desperate to find a decent place to eat and by sheer chance came across The Albert, a suberb pub which serves delicious food.This is a hidden gem behind Llandudnos main promenade,situated on Madoc St. We called in to find a busy traditional pub with an extensive menu and blackboard.We tried the cumberland sausage and mash and a quiche to die for. Our dining companions(we shared a table as so busy) were visitors from America and had been to the pub on previous visits. They had cod on a risotto and a curry dish. Presentation and content were excellent.!
We finished off with bakewell tart with fig icecream ,to share. Divine.
The friendly waiteress and the manager and his wife gave great service. We will recommend to all our friends who day trip to Llandudno .

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    725
    357
    85
    43
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thornton Cleveleys
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Eating Out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Exceptional Specials Board, food well cooked and plentiful recomend booking a table esp Saturday night.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank hornbyOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“The Place to Eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We ate at The Albert several times. The staff were friendly and efficient. The landlord was very pleasant too. The pub has a nice relaxed atmosphere and although a little pricey, the food was excellent and beautifully presented. We could have eaten for less elsewhere but kept coming back to the Albert because it really was an enjoyable, quality meal in generous portions.
If you are staying in Llandudno the best advice would be to seek out The Albert and try their top quality food for yourself. Inevitably you will end up returning. It is well worth that little bit extra and it is a very clean pub. We went in early September and always got a table without booking, although we ate around 5:45-6:0 and it did get busier soon after.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SapphireEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandysul, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best bar meal ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were in Llandudno for the weekend and after visiting here the first day we took some friends there the next day as it was so good. The food was amazing and the staff are friendly, the service is great, say Hi to Ian from Chester! Wish it was nearer to where I live!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank angie5369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rhyl
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“dinning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

Ate here on a recent trip to llandudno food was great also agood selection of beers including conwy bitter that i found to my taste.Have eaten there since and it was just as good and will certainly be going again on my next visit.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bjp14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Albert also viewed

Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to The Albert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing