We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent budget option for Llandudno.”
Review of Ashfields Hotel

Ashfields Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ashfields Hotel
Ranked #117 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed at the Ashfields Hotel for 6 nights in early September. The hotel is a comfortable and very practical option for staying close to all the central parts of Llandudno. Where it really scores is in it's welcome; Sue and Andrew couldn't have done more for us in terms of friendly service and were able to supply us with all the information to make sure we had a wonderful stay in the area. Oh, I almost forgot... a VERY copious breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrumStyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 20 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

We have stayed here so many times and find Sue and Andrew like family. They are very caring of your needs. The breakfast is amazing all the cereal, toast tea/coffee, you can ever want. The cooked breakfast is wonderful and Sue will accommodate if you only want scrambled eggs or something light all you have to do is ask.
Always a pleasure there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolvocookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My boyfriend and I booked the Ashfields on the basis of it being the cheapest hotel left after deciding to visit Llandudno very last minute.
Upon arriving we were greeted by a lovely lady at reception who made us feel right at home! As she was showing us to our room I was having a few mixed feelings as the staircase we had just travelled and the carpet were extremely dated, but I needn't have been worried as our room was above my expectations; newly decorated and plenty of space. The only negative about the room was the bathroom...it was TINY, but at least it wasn't a shared one :) which is always a positive.

The cooked breakfast in the morning wasn't nice at all, everything was fried and dripping with oil. But there was also cereals, toast and all condiments available so you'll never be left without.

Location-wise, it is approx. a 5 minutes walk from the promenade/pier and resaurants and pubs are just around the corner which is great. And the hotel offers free parking so no need to worry about leaving your car.

Overall, my stay here was fine. As a simple base it has everything you need, but if you want a bit of luxury go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

we stayed on the 3 night special our only complaint on our 2nd night the sink in the room developed a leek so we could not use the sink for the res
our stay we were not given an apology of any sorts we were not offered another room we were given the use of another room next door to use the sink for one night and we were given a bottle of water for the other night we were not offered any compensation of any sorts my only advice is request room 2 same price biggger and bettter room

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank annmark9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

What a nice place to stay, I Have been to Llandudno many times but this was the first time we stayed at Ashfields , Very clean family run hotel with off street parking which in Llandudno can be a rare, located walking distance from town and was ideal for our 3 night stay, Rooms were very clean and tidy with plenty of space, Food was home cooked and very filling no need to have any lunch.

Hopefully will be back later in the year

The Smiths

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pasmith2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2011

This was a short break with my partner. We were supporting my brother who was running in the Nick Beer 10 race and decided to make a weekend of it.
Llandudno itself is lovely. We enjoyed walks along the North and West Shore. The promenade and pier on the North Shore were particularly enjoyable to stroll along. We wanted to go on the cable cars and the tram up and down The Great Orme but were told by the owner of the hotel that they did not run at this time of year.So we walked and marvelled at the great views across to Anglesey and Snowdonia.
The hotel we stayed in suited our needs perfectly. We had a open, airy room at the front of the hotel. It was clean and comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities and biscuits! There was a good breakfast to start the day so we actually missed out lunch. Another thing about this hotel is that there is private parking for all guests so you dont have to park on the road. We noticed a lot of hotels and guest houses didn't have space for cars. Parking can be difficult in Llandudno we were told.
A good hotel for an enjoyable weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pies1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

Our main complaint is that the mattress was obviously quite old and you could count the springs, which was not conducive to a good nights sleep. Lying on your back you could feel the spring heads pressing on parts of your back as you breathe. We would have put up with the rest of the difficulties because of the price:- 4 foot bed, cramped bedroom and bathroom and avoided the lounge where the dog was allowed on the chairs.
Response was grumpy and no solutions offered, just said no one else has complained. We left after the first night and £50.00 deposit seemed to be accepted as it more than covered first nights B&B though warned they may write to us.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tiddlesDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,317 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,476 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#5 of 60 in Llandudno
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#33 of 60 in Llandudno
506 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Broadway Hotel
The Broadway Hotel
#32 of 60 in Llandudno
507 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashfields Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashfields Hotel

Address: 32 Deganwy Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #117 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: $52 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ashfields Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashfields Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing