We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel - Will be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Llandudno North (Little Orme) Hotel
Ranked #24 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Me and my partner stayed here just the one night after getting the room at a bargain price. We were checked in by a lovely lady on reception who was very polite and chatty! The room itself was absolutely lovely.. very spacious and bright (Huge window!). Have to say - probably the best room we have ever stayed in at Premier :) Everything about the room was spot on - very clean, comfy bed, modern, and a lovely view. Will definetly be back here again, thank you Premier!

Room Tip: We had room 5 - very spacious with plenty of light!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WelshBunnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (513)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

436 - 442 of 513 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2012

This Premier Inn was clean and the bedrooms very comfortable, the breakfasts were good value for money, the staff were very friendly and had a good senses of humour, there are ample parking spaces with an aditional overfill parking area if needed. We had room 6 faceing the road and we were entertained be the sheep that were clinging to the cliff face opposite the hotel whilst feeding and had a sea view from one of the side windows. Unfortunatly there was no phone in the rooms so no comunications with friends in other rooms possible without walking to their room, however it is not that large and it posed no real problem. All in all a good time was had by all and I would recomend it as a place to stay and we will certainly be going back.

Room Tip: Be sure to get the rooms at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank minibus11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This Premier Inn was clean and the bedrooms very comfortable, the breakfasts were good value for money, the staff were friendly, there are ample parking spaces, there is a very nice children's play area to the side.
The bedroom to the rear of the Inn was a little dark due to the proximity of the rock face and overhanging trees, although the bedroom at the front of the Inn had a lovely sea view.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms to the rear of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Be very careful when booking a room here that you are aware if it is at the rear of the building. The building is built into the hillside and these rooms have a bare minimum of natural light. It was gloomy and depressing and we had to have all the lights on all the time. No reduction was offered or given and how it can be charged at the same rate as the rooms on the front of the building is mystifying.
There was no phone in the room and no signal could be received for the mobile phone. Assume you have to run downstairs in the middle of the night in an emergency.

Room Tip: Make sure you know where your room is located or go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kate s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitbread-77, Social Media at Premier Inn Llandudno North (Little Orme) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a clean and comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

What a great premier inn, great interior, excellent staff and food. And really great views

Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
1  Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

The views from this hotel are stunning. We had an extremely warm welcome from a lovely lady at reception and were thrilled with our large, clean and airy family room with sea views. The pub next door was great for family's. It does get rather busy but is so large and it didn't make the service any slower. The children enjoyed the playground outside. The breakfast was lovely and the cooked breakfasts all came out piping hot. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be booking again in the next few weeks!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunseasandtime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

I loved how close and convenient this hotel was to Llandudno. Usual Premier Inn standards. Decent sized room with comfortable bed (excluding a very uncomfortable sleeper couch).

Friendly and helpful staff.

Breakfast at Brewers Fayre was surprisingly good. Excellent staff at the restaurant.

We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank udivasdotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
2 mi away
Travelodge Llandudno Hotel
Travelodge Llandudno Hotel
#22 of 60 in Llandudno
906 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
Hen-Dy Guesthouse
#9 of 60 in Llandudno
429 reviews
1.1 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Winchmore Hotel
The Winchmore Hotel
#25 of 60 in Llandudno
538 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,292 reviews
1.8 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Llandudno North (Little Orme) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Llandudno North (Little Orme) Hotel

Address: Colwyn Road, Llandudno LL30 3AL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#21 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: $68 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Llandudno North (Little Orme) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting fantastic views of Great Orme and Little Orme on the outskirts of this large seaside town ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Llandudno North (Little Orme) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Llandudno North (Little Orme) Hotel Llandudno
Premier Inn Llandudno North (Little Orme) Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing