We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BUSY PUB”
Review of The Cottage Loaf

The Cottage Loaf
Ranked #11 of 212 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Traditional Pub,Child Friendly,Serving Food All Day,Real Ale,Log Fire,Reservations by Phone or Email,Good Beer Guide 2012
Widnes, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“BUSY PUB”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Have visited this pub last year. It is very popular and has reservations quite often. It is a lovely Olde Worlde pub and the food is good.
Found it a tad expensive for two bowls of liver and onions (and veg) and one beer each (£30) but would probably go again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,015 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,021
    695
    175
    68
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham County, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excellent roast lunch”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

dined here at 4 o'clock on saturday 19 july prior to a show at Venue Cymru.Sian and i had had not booked and managed to get a table easily. the choice of food was excellent and having seen what other people were eating we both chose the roast turkey dinner. The food arrived quickly and was delicious. The portions are massive. Other people had different meals from the menu,and their portions seemed equally as large.As we were dining, staff were going about putting reservation cards on most of the tables, but stressed there was no need to rush.We both had a large glass of wine with the meal,and the bill was just over £30. Came away feeling full and happy. Would go there again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank andre345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We had eaten here last year on a weekend away and the food and menu were great, really enjoyed it. As it was so busy last time, I booked the restaurant when I booked the B&B to make sure we got a table. We'd been for a drink in the afternoon and checked out the menu outside on the board. The menu wasn't as impressive as the last visit, which was disappointing but there was welsh lamb on the menu, my favourite, so was looking forward to it all day. When we got to the restaurant, the menu had been changed and the lamb wasn't on it, even though it was still on the outside board. I was extremely disappointed. There wasn't much else I fancied on the menu except a boring steak! It was nearly £19 for sirloin and wasn't that great. The food is OK but overpriced, in my opinion. Don't think we'll be going next time we visit Llandudno. What a shame

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Food choice was very good but beware, portions are generous. The restaurant is centrally located and recently renovated. The conservatory is nice and light and a new outside seating area is almost ready.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Geoff4646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holyhead, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nearly as good as the other one.”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

I come here quite often for a drink, but yesterday I actually had a meal. I have heard good things about the steak pie, so I ordered one. Very nice it was too, had it with mash( not a lover of thick cut chips), veggies were nicely cooked too( ie not boiled to death). All in all 5 stars for the food. A couple of gripes, for my taste I would have liked extra gravy with my pie, I like to see staff wearing a uniform, and someone took my drink away whilst I was in the toilet( I hadn't finished it!). This shouldn't take away the excellent service and food .

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tudor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cottage Loaf also viewed

 

Been to The Cottage Loaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing