We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pie pie pie”
Review of The Cottage Loaf

The Cottage Loaf
Ranked #11 of 212 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Traditional Pub,Child Friendly,Serving Food All Day,Real Ale,Log Fire,Reservations by Phone or Email,Good Beer Guide 2012
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Pie pie pie”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

We were told the pie was good, and it was. I have never seen so much meat in a pie! Get the pie, it's very filling so would think twice about the starter if you have a small appetite. Will be lovely when the beer garden is finished.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JaynieP7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,019 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,024
    695
    175
    69
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level 6 Contributor
2,495 reviews
1,253 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,032 helpful votes
“My steak was a bad choice”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We were recommended here by our B&B. It is a large pub with a restaurant area and a varied menu. I was attracted by the 25 day aged sirloin whilst my father had steak pie. My sirloin was very disappointing. I ordered it medium-rare and it came over-cooked probably as it was such a thin piece of meat. It was insipid and may have been better covered with sauce to hide its shortcomings. At £19 for a 9oz steak I expected something special. The only reason I am not giving a lower score is the steak pie my Dad had was a huge portion of pie filled with tasty steak and served wth lots of veg and gravy. I might come here again but not for the steak.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sheepygold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Cottage Loaf, Llandudno”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We have visited this pub each time we have been to Llandudno in the last few years. We liked the new extension though it will be even better when the outside garden area is completed. The food and service were very good. it is tucked away in a small street behind the town hall. Very convenient when going to a show at the town hall.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Valspar281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

We stopped in just for a quick drink and ended up staying for about 3 hours. What can I say the pub was beautiful the drinks were very good and the food was stunning. Service with a smile off all the staff and the price was average too. So all in all I would definitely recommend it to all.

Helpful?
Thank Philandtracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellflower, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“We Just had drinks”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Was really nice in there. The staff was nice. We had some crisps and had a few beers, This place is in walking distance from The Grand Hotel in Llandudno. But had to go down past the shops to find it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinajcarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cottage Loaf also viewed

 
Llandudno, Conwy County
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to The Cottage Loaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing