We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”
Review of The Cottage Loaf

The Cottage Loaf
Ranked #11 of 209 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Traditional Pub,Child Friendly,Serving Food All Day,Real Ale,Log Fire,Reservations by Phone or Email,Good Beer Guide 2012
england
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

What a fab pub it has a beer garden at front and back serves fab food has great service and it just so quaint and lovely inside. The staff are friendly its clean and has a great atmosphere

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank juemar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,939 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,972
    680
    168
    66
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frome, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good feeling”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

nice real old pub atmosphere. very friendly helpful staff giving good service, prices very reasonable Food was excellent, pint of fish more like 2 pints, great. Situated off main drag but well worth seeking out, gets busy so arrive before 7 for a table, would certainly eat here again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anthony w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
“On a nice day it's lovely enjoying a meal & drink in the garden.”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

The Cottage Loaf isn't exactly located in a prime seaside spot - it's opposite a carpark and public toilets - but when it's a nice day it's utterly lovely sitting outside in the small pub garden, enjoying a nice cold drink and eating one of the Cottage Loaf's amazing sandwiches. If you're lucky you'll even get to see Les Battersby enjoying a pint! However, seating inside is uncomfortable and it can get a bit too warm although the bar staff are friendly & welcoming. I've given The Loaf a s-wheat 4/5 for being top crust.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DrREvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shady Side, MD
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Not Your Typical Pub Grub”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Our meal at the Cottage Loaf may not have been one of the best meals we've ever had in a restaurant, but it was the best meal I have ever had in a pub. It was good, fresh food with interesting twists. The interior was also delightful. However there were so many people there that I did not feel that I could take pictures without feeling like I was taking someone's picture. We had a little difficulty finding the Cottage Loaf as it is on a side street, but we are glad that we did.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shelllady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Pub”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Lovely pub with a nice atmosphere. We usually go out early doors for a drink and then on to eat. Avoid this pub around 5 to 6pm if you want a table. There light bites finish at 5pm and it is still usually packed with families, so standing room only. Give it another half hour and you can usually get a seat, but don't leave it too long because it is very popular. During the winter months it must be a cracking pub and would love to experience it then too.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank fortunatefeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cottage Loaf also viewed

 

Been to The Cottage Loaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing