We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Found by accident, but a fantastic spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Cottage Loaf

The Cottage Loaf
Ranked #10 of 205 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Traditional Pub,Child Friendly,Serving Food All Day,Real Ale,Log Fire,Reservations by Phone or Email,Good Beer Guide 2012
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Found by accident, but a fantastic spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Just an amazing place with excellent food and a superb atmosphere. Went with our 8 month old and 4 year old and we felt relaxed with them there whilst busy and they both enjoyed everything they had. Burgers are to die for...will be back soon despite the 70 minute journey to get there! Well recommended for families, those wanting a cheeky pint or a meal with loved ones.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PerryShard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,737 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,848
    626
    156
    60
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Busy place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We popped in for a drink lunchtime,place was really busy,nice staff we booked a table for the evening and had a lovely meal nice wine, Starter Garlic bread,crab fishcake,main 1Burger with chip trimings1,Steak chips usual trimings £36 will visit again.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank finney19903008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bobs bangers...nearly as good as mine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

What a great Pub, lovely atmosphere and just off the Main Street. Really good menu with locally sourced food. Tried the sausages....excellent, nearly as good as my award winning produce but I am biased. Called in Bobs butchers next door, fantastic quality local meats, the people of Llandudno have at least 2 great butchers trying there best and Pubs like this are the so lucky to have them. This pub is on our 'come back soon' list.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Back on form”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We haven’t eaten at the Cottage Loaf for a number of years as we felt the food quality had dropped but having heard good things about it decided to revisit. We were pleasantly surprised by the changes. There is a good menu with a large choice of starters, light bites and main courses. I tried the 8oz home made burger, with bacon cheese and onion rings, which was quite substantial and delicious, while my wife had a ciabatta with ham and melted cheese. Both were served with salad and wedges, and the burger also came with coleslaw. There is a wide range of draught bitters and even a Welsh draught cider. The wine list is a little uninspiring but overall this is a little gem and we will certainly return.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Silverfox468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Gorgeous food. Great choice of drinks. Nice atmosphere. Highly recommended and will definitely go back!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cottage Loaf also viewed

 
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to The Cottage Loaf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing