We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mock cruising”
Review of Tynedale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tynedale Hotel
Ranked #8 of 59 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 5, 2014

This is our 3rd visit to the Tynedale, the staff can not be more helpful, thoroughly entertaining excellent choice of meals, would not hesitate in recommending the hotel, easily accessible for those with walking difficulties. We hope to return again next year.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 465 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2014

Just back from another weekend break at the Tynedale. Lovely room with sea view. All the staff were very welcoming from arriving to leaving. We very much enjoyed the evening meal on Friday, an eight course Welsh taster meal complete with Welsh roast lamb superbly cooked (compliments to the kitchen staff) and thanks again to all the serving staff. I would recommend a stay at the Tynedale Hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Recently returned from a "mock" cruise at the Tynedale and it was an incredible experience.
The accommodation and food are superb.
The staff are very helpful and completely professional. Nothing is too much trouble.
A hotel to be highly recommended for all.
Sandra and Roger Wilby
Harrogate
North Yorkshire

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here again for a masons chariety weekend.
The hotel was
As fab as usual cant fault it. Staff and service are top class they cant do enough for you and always with a smile! The entertainment was great a guy called morgan. Singer on saturday eve was not as good but ok if you like 60,s music.
We will be back next year.
Thanks all for good weekend. X

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lflngef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Just returned from a fabulous four days on one of the Tynedales popular mock cruises. Enjoyed every minute with excellent staff participation and customer care from every department. Food was exceptional each meal both breakfast and dinner superbly served with an amazing gala buffet-WELL DONE CHEF AMAZING- The hotel is immaculate with quality furnishings and fixtures and fittings. A credit to everyone concerned cannot wait to return. WELL DONE EVERYONE KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We have stayed at the Tynedale three times now and had a wonderful time on each visit. The creative menu, and presentation of delicious food, playing a major part in the enjoyment. A pity Llandudno is so far away, we would be around every week for dinner. Congratulations are due not only to the dining staff, but to the hotel in general for the welcome, comfort and attention given to guests. We shall be back next year for our annual February visit, with hopefully better weather.

Room Tip: Having stayed in rooms both at front and rear of the hotel, all have been very comfortable, clean an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I live in rhos on sea which is 10 minutes away from llandudno, a friend recommended the tynedale for lunch so thought I would give it a try. Firstly the welcome, staff so friendly. Went through to lounge , decor cleanliness surroundings first class. Food excellent and so reasonably priced, absolutely loved it. Will be going again as soon as we can, three of us this time, the family of 6 next because it was so good, really recommend locals to give it a go.
Val from rhos on sea

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Valerie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 59 in Llandudno
1,301 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 59 in Llandudno
1,460 reviews
0.3 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#24 of 59 in Llandudno
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
Bryn-Y-Mor Hotel
#13 of 59 in Llandudno
233 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#34 of 59 in Llandudno
495 reviews
0.5 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#18 of 59 in Llandudno
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tynedale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tynedale Hotel

Address: Gloddaeth Crescent | Central Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2XS, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#8 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#10 Business Hotel in Llandudno
Hotel Class:3 star — Tynedale Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tynedale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tynedale Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing