We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tynedale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tynedale Hotel
Ranked #8 of 59 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Gillingham
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We traveled to the Tyndale Hotel with a coach party of friends. We found the bedroom large and spotlessly clean overlooking the bay. The rooms were very modern, and the bed very comfortable. The choice of meals was excellent, something to suit everyone's taste and cooked to a very high standard. We had entertainment every night which was very good, and lots different areas to sit and relax, we made good use of the sun lounge albeit not much sun in the evenings. The staff were all lovely and friendly. The hotel is rated as a 3 star but I would give it a 4 star rating. I have been to two other hotels along the front, and this hotel surpasses all. Well done to the Tyndale for such a lovely stay, will definitely recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the bay where you can see the sea, the Great Orme and the Little Orme.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrogrib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    41
    6
    3
    2
See reviews for
65
166
17
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ayrshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We booked this hotel as part of our holiday schedule for our 2013 brochure after reading that it had won an award in a coach magazine. We made the right decision. Everyone of our customers loved it. Staff, rooms, food & entertainment all excellent. Our driver said it was the best hotel he has ever stayed in. (and he's stayed in plenty).
We will definately be back. Congratulations to everyone at the Tynedale Hotel for helping us to achieve the "perfect coach holiday".

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morganAyrshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Pagnell
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Had lunch at Tynedale Hotel on a hot day in July - food was excellent (Welsh rarebit). The bread was fresh and locally made and tasted delicious. On a par with the best in the World including Cape Town and Australia. The only problem would be that as the sun leaves the terrace in the early afternoon the ambience is spoiled because it can be chilly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LillaC17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Hubby and I have just returned from a 4 night stay at The Tynedale. Where do I start? The hotel is stylishly and beautifully furnished throughout and is extremely comfortable in the public areas. Our room was large with every facility we could have wanted including free Wi-Fi and the bed was huge and comfortable. The bathroom was fully tiled and in pristine condition. The hotel in general, and our room, was spotlessly clean and fresh. What makes this place so outstanding is the attitude of the staff who are friendly, helpful, efficient and anxious to please. What treasures they all are. The food was excellent and beautifully presented with a good choice and the service was first class. The entertainment was nightly and of a professional standard. We were lucky with the weather which added to our enjoyment but even if it had rained all week it would not have lessened our appreciation of all that The Tynedale has to offer. I would highly recommend a stay here to anyone. Anne and Colin, Room 21.

Room Tip: The sea-facing, bay window rooms are worth paying the small supplement for as the views are magnific...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Just to say I have stayed in this hotel many a time and have just been there again this last week.
The hotel was very clean, the meals are fantastic and the variety is brilliant. The staff are all helpful and very friendly. Wifi has been improved and now works in all areas of the hotel.

Thanks for a great week. Hopefully see you all again next year.

Thanks all
Marcus

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marcus11906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

It was our anniversary week end and we booked a nights stay, lovely hotel with a car park at the rear.
Lovely sea views and within walking distance to the shops and prom.
Only quibble we had was we were at the rear, no view which was ok but the room was slightly small, once un packed and had a cup of tea this was not so much of an issue.
the staff are excellent the manager did try to move us to another room but the hotel was fully booked.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Try sea view if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kaits5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed as a couple for 1 night in July 2013. The hotel is really excellent. The décor and furnishings are high quality and very modern. The staff were friendly and efficient. Only ate breakfast at the hotel but can say the quality, quantity and variety of food on offer was also excellent. The location of the hotel is superb - right on the promenade and very close to the pier, town centre and Great Orme to name a few. I would also recommend Llandudno and surrounding areas as a great area to visit. Finally even after we departed the hotel did not les us down as we left an item of clothing behind and one email later the item had been kindly posted back to us. This hotel is doing everything right and I 100% recommend it. Thank-You to the Tynedale Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hotelnspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#14 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,318 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#25 of 59 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#36 of 59 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 59 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tynedale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tynedale Hotel

Property: Tynedale Hotel
Address: Gloddaeth Crescent | Central Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2XS, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#9 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#10 Business Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tynedale Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Tynedale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tynedale Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing