We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent All Round.”
Review of Tynedale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tynedale Hotel
Ranked #10 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Just had four Great days at Tynedale, the hotel is so Trendy, Food is Excellent & The Staff are very friendly. Christine & Sam from Accrington:)

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Duffy58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
There are newer reviews for Tynedale Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 444 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2012

i booked this hotel last august after glowing trip advisor reviews. having just returned i wasnt disappointed, and neither will you be.
friendly staff ( and visible management) waitresses/waiters and reception.
nothing was too much trouble .
food was unbelievable, so much choice, nothing to complain about there.
my room was a seafront one on the second floor, stunning views and so relaxing.
ok, i think i was the youngest there but thats every reason why younger couples should go,
read the reviews and get booked up now for next year........i will be back again one day.
ian. norwich

Room Tip: get a sea view........worth the extra £££££££. swimming pool/ fitness centre N/A.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianm61_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed here three nights b&b and evening meal. The food was very good indeed.The room was very nice and the staff were absolutely pleasant and helpful. We will be going back here again !

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank granger18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Absolutely thoroughly enjoyed our time here! Stunning views with terrific location! Staff very friendly and attentive to our needs. Would recommend to anyone and everyone!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 20fruity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

My parents have asked for me to post a comment for them as I have a tripadvisor log on and they aren't computer literate!
They stayed last week with another couple, also aged late 60s. They said the hotel was very well placed and fabulous internally - they are cleanaholics :-) and found the rooms they were in was immaculate and the staff were exceptionally effecient. The food they reported was all fresh and well presented at all times. They absolutely looked their stay at the Tynedale.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cat1972072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

This was our first experience of this kind of hotel and we had a lovely time. As other reviewers have said, it's just very good at doing what it does. We got given a free cream tea on arrival. Staff were always available and cheery, clearly going out of their way to make people feel at home.
The evening entretainment was not perhaps to our normal taste but was very well received. Our room was fine and quite large enough.
For the price we couldn't fault it. Fits well for those wanting a bit more than a B&B but not the silly expense of a four star hotel. We'd definately stay again if the opportunity arose.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Old007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

After massive disappointment at another Llandudno Hotel - we found this hotel - staff absolutely fantastic - room spotless and spacious - food 1st class thank you for helping make our anniversary special

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DiggerChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#20 of 60 in Llandudno
1,249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
341 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#39 of 60 in Llandudno
463 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
943 reviews
0.5 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tynedale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tynedale Hotel

Address: Gloddaeth Crescent | Central Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2XS, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#9 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#10 Business Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range: $119 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tynedale Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Tynedale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tynedale Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing