We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel We've Ever Stayed In”
Review of Tynedale Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Tynedale Hotel
Ranked #9 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
yeovil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Hotel We've Ever Stayed In”
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Arrived as organiser of a large party. One of the group not very happy, problem sorted straight away by Mr Midgley the owner no less! Afternoon tea on arrival while the staff took all our luggage to the bedrooms for us. All rooms are excellent with new bathrooms and flat screen TVs. Food the best we have ever had on any of our holidays, especially porridge with whisky and cream for breakfast. Entertainment each night of our stay. The hotel is in a great location on the promenade and just a level walk fron the shops. When we left it was a unanimous decision to book again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ESnooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    43
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
73
177
17
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

the hotel was certainly fabulous. Extremely helpful staff, food was wonderful, now who can resist the porridge with fresh cream and a drop of whisky , uuummm . such nice touches with the presentation of the food . we had a sea veiw room which was so good as my mum could watch the world go by and felt on holiday as she cant walk to far. the room with the veiw made the holiday . Entertainment easy listening , fab female singer and comedian on sunday and monday x will definately be visiting again !!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lynda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Our visit this July met with our expectations.
Clean, comfortable, good food and friendly staff.
To get the dates you want book early.

Room Tip: To get the best rooms book early but no bad rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nimrod118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Went to the Tynedale for their landlubbers brake (5 days), it was one of the most enjoyable holidays we've ever had, none stop fun all day long. Not enough room to explain the principle of landlubbers, you have to experience it yourselves, but imagine a cruise, without leaving land, this just touches the surface. The rooms were spotless, food was perfect and the staff were helpful, polite and very approachable. The entertaintment was very good with a themed night every night. We enjoyed it so much we are returning there for the New Year.

Room Tip: premier rooms are the very best but a little more expensive, but worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sog78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Tracey and Nathan Midgley
I would like to said thank you, and your staff for making our stay wounderful.
this was our 1st time to stay over in Llanddudon we came down for the day out of the blue.
a break from are day to day life, ( 23th July )we tried two others before your and they where full,
in which I am glad they where, as they did not have the class your hotel has, it was a breath of fresh air to walk in
a place like this! staff are so woulderful caring as I watch then work, with poeple.
and the decor was fab! posh and very nice, and the welcome we got was great.
thank you for having a wounderful Hotel n staff we will be back again in the near future and stay a day long for half boad

Susan Tooth
MICHT,MFTH,VTCT,Master Reiki

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tooth054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Chose the hotel based on Tripadvisor absolutly spot on. We took my elderley mother and requested a single room with shower for her and the staff also arranged for us to have a double room close by. All the staff were very helpful particulary the dinning room and the food was very good with a varied menu.My mother has asked that we take her back in October for another short break.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron186334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nelly
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2011

I am a coach driver and stayed at the hotel with a group. Its a long time since i have visited any hotel and recieved nothing but praise from my group, everything from the rooms to the food and staff were a of a very high standard. The location on the seafront was great for walks out and close to town. Will definetly stay again, Well done

Room Tip: sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nelly41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#24 of 60 in Llandudno
338 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
1,230 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#3 of 60 in Llandudno
924 reviews
0.5 mi away
Llandudno Bay Hotel
Llandudno Bay Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
798 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#37 of 60 in Llandudno
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tynedale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tynedale Hotel

Property: Tynedale Hotel
Address: Gloddaeth Crescent | Central Promenade, Llandudno LL30 2XS, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Llandudno
#9 Family Hotel in Llandudno
#10 Business Hotel in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tynedale Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tynedale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tynedale Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing