We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More like visiting an old friend than staying in a B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lymehurst Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #26 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2009

Lymehurst is a small B&B off the main drag with off-street parking(!). Its hard to believe that this quiet street is an easy 5 minute walk from the downtown an 10 minutes from the furthest places of interest. We were a group which ranged in age from 22 months to 85 years, so that is a very conservative estimation. That said, what really makes this place special are Elaine and Bex who are so wonderful, you forget you are staying in a B&B. Comfortable is an understatement. The rooms are great and the price can't be beat.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anthrocam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (226)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 226 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2009

Elaine was a great host nothing was to much trouble
the rooms was light and aire and very clean the breakfast was great would stay again

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawnatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2009

Lymehurst is a friendly comfortable and accomodating bed and breakfast. Lots of thought having been put into breakfast and the fitting out of the tea tray as I am on a very restricted diet. Advice given on eating out and the various places of interest around Llandudno and surrounding area.
We have visited twice now and will be returning.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rowana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2009

Spent two nights at Lymehurst bed and breakfast accommodation. The room was immaculate and beautifully furnished. Warm and comfy. The breakfast was of a high standard and portions were generous. Elaine was a lovely hostess and made us feel very welcome. Lymehurst is only a short walk from the front of Llandudno and there are lots of great shops and places to eat. We will definitely be back.

John and Karen Leetch
Yorkshire

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KikiYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2009

We stayed at the Lymehurst B & B for the first time last weekend, a delightful stay and we will be back. This is a new B & B, just refurbished and Elaine couldn't be more welcoming. The house is spotless, the rooms very comfortable and well equipped. We were a party of 4 and booked 2 double rooms. The first floor room has a large en-suite shower which can if necessary also be accessed by a 'jack & jill' door to an adjacent single room - ideal for a family. The en-suites are new, the towels big and fluffy and the shower hot and powerful. There were also a couple of chairs in the room and a walk in area for clothes and cases. The second room is a family room in the loft conversion. This has a king-size and single bed, two armchairs and a large bathroom, with slightly restricted headroom if you are over 6' tall. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The property is in a quiet close, less than 10 minutes from the main shopping street and the beachfront. I highly recommend this B & B and wish Elaine good luck in her new business venture. Here is the web address to check out for yourself http://lymehurstbandb.co.uk/

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LymehurstBandB, Owner at Lymehurst Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2010

We would just like to point out that the photogragh taken from the bedroom window is not of The Great Orme (that is much nearer in the opposite direction ) but of the mountains near Conwy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2008

I wanted to find a good bed and breakfast relatively close to my daughter at university for when I visit her, but needed to find somewhere I felt comfortable if travelling alone. The Lymehurst was perfect. A lovely house, a warm and friendly welcome, modern comfortable rooms and a good breakfast. I shall no doubt be returning and would recommend The Lymehurst for long or short stays to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuziWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2008

Like the Marks and Spencer advert says, this is not just any old B&B! This is a superb place, full of character, clean, tidy and run by a lovely family. The rooms are clean, airy, tidy and modern and well worth the price. We stayed over for one night and could have stayed there for much, much longer. It really was like home away from home. The food was delightful, location amazing and company outstanding. I really cannot recommend this B&B enough. We will certainly be back, without a doubt. Llandudno has a new hidden gem. Check out the website for further details - the photos and descriptions do it more justice than me.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank podders79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 mi away
LLandudno Hostel
LLandudno Hostel
#2 of 8 in Llandudno
220 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#19 of 60 in Llandudno
1,291 reviews
0.4 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
Whitefriars Bed & Breakfast
#86 of 146 in Llandudno
35 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Grand Hotel - Llandudno
3.2 mi away
Rhos-On-Sea Golf Club
Rhos-On-Sea Golf Club
#1 of 1 in Penrhyn Bay
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lymehurst Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lymehurst Bed & Breakfast

Address: 5 St. Andrews Place, Llandudno LL30 2YR, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: $67 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lymehurst Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lymehurst Bed and Breakfast is a very friendly and welcoming B&B. We have many returning guests who enjoy the relaxed, homely feel. We offer clean,comfortable, accommodation in our recently renovated rooms. The two rooms can be booked as double,twin or triple. One double room has an interconnecting single room. Lymehurst B&B can be found in a quiet residential area that is centrally situated between the two Llandudno beaches. The town centre and local attractions are within a short walk. A definite bonus here in Llandudno is that we offer off road parking for each guest. Our aim is to provide accommodation where guests can relax and enjoy their stay in this incredibly beautiful part of the country. Lymehurst makes an excellent base for touring the North Wales Coast, Snowdonia National Park, Conwy Valley and many buildings of historical interest. If you are planning a weekend away, short break or romantic getaway then consider coming to Lymehurst Bed & Breakfast in Llandudno. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lymehurst Bed & Breakfast Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing