We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pay the price of a hostel for a great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of LLandudno Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
LLandudno Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pay the price of a hostel for a great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is a great place to stay. We stayed as an extended family in the two en-suite rooms. We found the large lounge and dining room great spaces to relax in. Location is as good as it gets for all attractions- we will be back

Room Tip: Rooms 2 and 3 worked well for us and were en-suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WWTraveller777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    71
    20
    1
    1
See reviews for
37
20
52
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed in this hostel for a couple of nights recently before travelling further into Snowdonia. We had a twin room with shared bathroom which was clean. They offer continental breakfast and provide tea/coffee-making facilities in the rooms, but there are no kitchen facilities except for a microwave. We have stayed in many other hostels before and found that it felt more like a guest house than a proper hostel. It lacked the friendly, inviting atmosphere that you often get in hostels.
The hostel is in a good location with easy access to the beach, pier, the Great Orme and the West Shore for beautiful sunsets. Buses and trains to Snowdonia and the local area are nearby.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BalticRamble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

For a wee tiny little hostel, this hostel is a great cosy stay. The rooms were spacious and simple. Everything was fairly clean. Unfortunately we didn't manage to get an ensuite, but the shared bathrooms were fairly clean. Only a brief walk from down town and the pier. We had a car so that wasn't a problem, plenty of parking on the street just outside. The best thing is the friendly service, the staff were more than eager to answer any of your questions, and made a recommendation to one of the best restaurants we visited in the UK - the Fat Cat.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Holy-ung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

This hostel is ideally located, 2 minute walk from the train station and less than 10 minute walk from Llandudno Pier. My friend and I stayed in a twin room which was very clean and comfy. The breakfast is an average continental breakfast. It's just a shame that the pressure of the hot water was too low in the shower and that there is no proper reception, so it can be a little bit difficult to find someone if the staff is busy in the hotel but apart from that, I would definitely recommend this hostel which is great value for money.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goldentrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

I have just spent an amazing four weeks at Llandudno Hostel, in Northern Wales. I would recommend it to everyone.
The hostel is in a very central location, close to the High Street, and to the beautiful sandy two mile long beach with a curving esplanade, as well as a majestic pier.
The staff are very friendly, easy going, and aim to please.The rooms are spotless, and are a good size, with tea/coffee making facilities, and hand basins. The linen is freshly ironed, with monogrammed quilt covers and pillow cases.
A substantial breakfast is supplied.
Trains and buses are only a couple of hundred metres away, as is a large supermarket.
I have stayed in many hostels around the world, and I shall return to Llandudno.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GoldenOlden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

Stayed here with 4 friends for a weekend and left very satisfied.
We had 2 twin en-suite rooms which, though small in size, were clean, tidy and well presented.
The staff are very accommodating and friendly, and we felt very welcome during our stay.
If you are looking for a good value location to simply use as a base to explore the town from, I would highly recommend here

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveWBhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mancherter
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2010

Arrived with a large group of lads, checked in at 10 pm. Went bowling and arrived back half past midnight. When we tried to watch a little TV in the homeroom (no TV’s in the rooms) the staff on duty came complaining that they slept next door and could we turn the volume down. We did but this was not enough as they kept moaning. We retired to our rooms. The next day at around two minutes to 10am (checkout time) this woman comes up stairs screaming like a girl possessed . ‘OUT! Out! Get out! GET OUT!!!!’ She proceeded to literally chase us out of the hotel!!! We ran for our lives!!! It was hilarious!!! Makes ‘Faulty Towers’ look normal!!!

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nice_GuyMancherter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llandudnohostel, Owner at LLandudno Hostel, responded to this review, December 16, 2010
This was a group of lads with on thing on there mind to party hard. we have a quiet zone after 10pm and our staff do enforce this in the interest of our other guest. They proceeded to make noise all night and would not cooperating when asked to be quiet. we then had to ask them to leave at 11am when they were making no sign of wanting to leave. Personally i don't feel this all male group would have been happy where ever they went. You can be assured when a minority disturb it for the majority we will deal with it and if necessary ask them to leave. We do our best to provide all our guest excellent customer service unfortunately you can't please everyone all of the time. please do let this put you off staying at Llandudno Hostel as we have very few incidents like this which is a credit to our staff explaining what is acceptable and what is not when we get single sex groups
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#13 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Imperial Hotel
Imperial Hotel
#18 of 60 in Llandudno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Lawton Court Hotel
Lawton Court Hotel
#2 of 60 in Llandudno
5.0 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#35 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cae Mor Hotel
Cae Mor Hotel
#33 of 60 in Llandudno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LLandudno Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LLandudno Hostel

Property: LLandudno Hostel
Address: 14 Charlton Street, Llandudno LL30 2AA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — LLandudno Hostel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to come and stay in our hostel which has been renovated to a high standard, with quality bedding and beautiful chandeliers, together with a home from home feel. We cater for groups, individuals and families who are looking for something that's is both affordable and exceptional in quality . we look forward to welcoming you next time you are in Llandudno ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelsClick and Despegar.com so you can book your LLandudno Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
LLandudno Hostel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing