We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Bromwell Court Hotel
Ranked #37 of 145 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Can't recommend this hotel more highly, stayed for a weekend with my husband. We had a lovely room, which was spotless and had a great view. The hospitality was unbeatable. Free parking adjacent to the hotel and a fantastic price for the stay. Will be definitely be back there soon.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LizEdwards67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
There are newer reviews for The Bromwell Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 149 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

What a fantasic hotel will be defiantly be staying here again, we had a sea view room which was a beautiul veiw, howard an lesley the people who run it make u feel very welcome.i will be telling people to stay here if there going llandudno you will not be disappointed :)

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie011189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed there for 3 nights on their special tariff last week. However, the advertising in our local paperhad misrepresented their newly raised tariff and when I emailed to book a phone call back explained the rprice had gone up. In fairness they did let us have the room at the old price for which we were very gratefull

But this time round, although we did say that a sea view was not necessary we did not expect to be in the bowels of the hotel. We were in the lower basement room right at the back in the car park. There was a funny smell in the room constantly. Believing it was the air freshener plugged in at the wall we took it out. It made no difference. The heating was not on properly.

There was no sign stating a time curfew for coming in at night and so after being out for dinner and extra drinks after, we found ourselves back at 1.30am. BUT we were very quiet coming in.
The owner next morning made a comment which we thought was just his sense of humour and we laughed it off, however it happened again the next night and as we were FIVE minutes late for
breakfast a commect was made about that also. As if we were out past curfew like children and that we were holding people back from eating their breakfast. Further comments were made as we left about being party animals etc. and basically it was not accceptable. I hardly think we are in our party animals as we are i9n our 50's. the first time we stayed there last year it was very nice, but this time round, sorry did not feel comfortable at all. Will not go again.


Stay away from room 12 (the crypt).

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the sea view and avoid any rooms downstairs.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolvocookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Howard and his family are lovely people which was an added bonus to a CLEAN , Friendly establishment. The food is good, fresh and prepared to your liking. I have recomended and referred many people to this hotel VALUE for money.

Room Tip: I had a single with an ensuite bath but all rooms are very good.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tazim09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at the Bromwell Court from 05-04-13 to 07-04-13.
Howard and Lesley are the perfect hosts. Room, breakfast and hospitality were faultless.
We stayed in Room 9 and it had an amazing view.
Cannot wait to return to The Bromwell Court. Would recommend this hotel for a perfect stay.
Rachel and Mike.

Room Tip: Room 9 has a lovely view
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rachel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

could not wish for a better place howard and all the family and staff was graet it was comfatable and clean smashing holiday will ceep coming back. we have been sevaral times and every time could not falt the place have a good laugh with the staff and howard good company and every body that was at the hotel a nice place to stay not far from all amienatis the shops and the town and places to eat. the parking good the breakfast very good and a nice comfatable Bar and sitting room also the staff will get a taxe for you if you dont feel like warking and the price is good
the beach is just across the road. We will be booking up again thyis year some times we go there
two or three times a year we find it relaxing.

Room Tip: good sea view
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We had a lovely one night stay recently whilst attending a concert at Venue Cymru. No set time to check in so very convenient. Very friendly and helpful owner. I didn't have breakfast myself but my friends said it was very nice. The accomodation was very clean. Tea and coffee provided in the rooms. Only a short walk to Venue Cymru and a gentle stroll to the centre of Llandudno. Enjoyed our stay and would return.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
2  Thank Jessnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
254 reviews
0.9 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
483 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pebble House
Pebble House
#12 of 145 in Llandudno
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Glan y Mor Hotel
Glan y Mor Hotel
#33 of 145 in Llandudno
101 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Hilary Guest House
St. Hilary Guest House
#14 of 145 in Llandudno
362 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grafton
The Grafton
#22 of 145 in Llandudno
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bromwell Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bromwell Court Hotel

Address: 6 Craig y Don Parade, Llandudno LL30 1BG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: $76 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bromwell Court Hotel is an elegant Victorian family run hotel situated right on the seafront of Llandudno's beautiful bay and offers stunning views of the pier, and the Great & Little Ormes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Bromwell Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bromwell Court Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing