We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“gem in llandudno”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Bromwell Court Hotel
Ranked #37 of 145 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2012

found this hotel by chance after years of visiting llandudno and what a gem it turned out to be.spotlessly clean,breakfast excellenty presented under the personal supervision of howie the proprietor,a more likeable and colourful character you could not wish to meet.room with sea view and ensuite more than met our reqiurements.nice to have a bar in a small hotel to return to after a night out .we stayed short break for 3 nights and wished it was more.free parking adjacent to hotel another bonus.for a hotel stay at a reasonable price this cannot be beaten.will return to this hotel whenever we visit llandudno in the future,a true little gem.

Room Tip: has a ground floor room for the less well abled.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank trevor a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
There are newer reviews for The Bromwell Court Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 150 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed here for five days from 3rd Oct to 7th Oct and we had a great time. This is the second time we have stayed here (the same time last year) and we would recommend it to anyone who wants a relaxing holiday. We were lucky to stay in room 4 which had lovely bay windows looking out to sea. The room was very comfortable, and as for the bed it was so comfy.
Well done Howard, you are a lovely man and hope to see you next year.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nichollsCottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Stayed here for 5 nights in sea view room very clean and comfortable room, the hotel provides a very friendly relaxed environment and couldnt find any faults.
Lots of recommendations for local places to visit to see the best of the area too.
I would defiantly stay here again and recommend to friends

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caz1364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Have been to the bromwell twice and will certainly be back.
Fantastic Value and excellant accomodation, could be a 5 star no probs

Love this place and passed on to friends who have also visited and said they would return

Keep up the good work Howard!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

anyone wishing to see customer care at its best should visit the bromwell court.nothing to much trouble ,rooms excellent ,we slept in room 4 and 5 on seperate nights. breakfast very tasty and served at the right time 9-15 am .great views ,good location, 10/10 wil be retuning very soon

Room Tip: sea view recommended
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank john n jackie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

What a fab hotel, very clean very welcoming, will be defo staying here again,sea view from window was beautiful, great people who run it make u feel very welcome ::) breakfast was bob on served at a great time, all and all i will be telling people to stay here if there going llandudno cause u would not be disappointed :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lindaandclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

Just had a brilliant stay at the bromwell court for 5 nights whilst visiting family in the area. The hotel is located in the best part of Llandudno, not over crowded like by the pier and free parking. It was a 5 min stroll into the town it's self. Our room was spotless, beautifully decorated and well presented with room service and towels changed each day. The shower was superb. The breakfast room is large, bright and spacious With the breakfast being excellent. It was without doubt the friendliest place we have ever stayed. The owners Lesley and Howard are fantastic they have so much knowledge of the area and restaurants which they ate only too happy to pass on. A nice little touch is that they have set up with a local taxi company who will take you anywhere in llandudno for about £2. We have already booked to come back in september.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emmajane2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.4 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
255 reviews
0.9 mi away
Milverton House
Milverton House
#4 of 60 in Llandudno
483 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pebble House
Pebble House
#12 of 145 in Llandudno
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Glan y Mor Hotel
Glan y Mor Hotel
#32 of 145 in Llandudno
101 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Hilary Guest House
St. Hilary Guest House
#14 of 145 in Llandudno
362 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Grafton
The Grafton
#22 of 145 in Llandudno
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bromwell Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bromwell Court Hotel

Address: 6 Craig y Don Parade, Llandudno LL30 1BG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 145 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: $76 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bromwell Court Hotel is an elegant Victorian family run hotel situated right on the seafront of Llandudno's beautiful bay and offers stunning views of the pier, and the Great & Little Ormes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Bromwell Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bromwell Court Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing