We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Evans Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$89
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merrion Hotel(Llandudno)
$155
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. George's Hotel(Llandudno)
$104
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$112
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. Tudno Hotel(Llandudno)
$100
$97
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sunnyside(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
$85
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Headlands Hotel(Llandudno)
$80
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Broadway Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$277
$261
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveler rating
110
93
32
19
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
93
32
19
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach partycoach tripevening entertainmentmeal timeswaitress servicetrain stationtea and coffeea family run hotelcourse evening mealbit datedgreat weekendbar pricesbreakfast choicesfriendly hotelvisited this hotelroom numberfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 276 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights taking advantage of an Internet offer.

Reception was efficient and fairly friendly. Our room was clean but a little dated and tired. The bed was comfortable.

Breakfast was served promptly at 8:30-9:00 portions were a little smaller than I expected but the food was tasty.

The hotel is located centrally and we were lucky enough to find a parking place close by.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mootman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

3 nights at the Evans was 3 too many! Fawlty Towers meets Hi De Hi!!!!
Owner very patronising. Inflexible meal times. Gravy should be in gravy boats and not flooding the meal. Very outdated decor and uncomfortable beds.
Definitely one to avoid!
This hotel looks to be struggling. Help them please Alex Pollizzi!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cath M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We have just returned from a group holiday and we were very pleased, as always, with the staff, room, food and overall service provided by Peter and his staff. Our weekend is a regular one mid October which we have been on for the past 5 or 6 years. registering as we arrive is a breeze, give ur name and you are returned a key and an itinerary for the weekends activities. Yes the rooms Are basic but they are very clean and tea and coffee is provided. The food was excellent. (Some comments were heard on the portion sizes being small but were ok for me.) choice was fab. All in all a great weekend and would go back anytime. Thanks

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Mandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Not the most modern venue, but the friendly and helpful staff make a stay here very enjoyable. In the seven years I have been staying here the quality of meals has consistently been of a good standard. The building may be old but it is well maintained and always clean. Would recommend the Evans to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LukasBadoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

As a group organiser arranging trips for the over 55's for the past 35 years we have just returned from a 5 day holiday staying at the Evans Hotel Llandudno, we have been looked after very well with excellent service, excellent entertainment and excellent meals after consulting with our passengers we were pleased to learn that all 53 people shared the same view, forget any bad reports you may have read about this Hotel it offers outstanding value we have no hesitations in recommending this Hotel to any one who wants to enjoy a great stay in the lovely town of Llandudno
John Woodhouse & Margaret scrivener

Room Tip: All rooms are brilliant
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews