We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Evans Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$202
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
St. George's Hotel(Llandudno)
$115
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$476
$360
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor Hotel(Llandudno)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Broadway Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
$99
$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Queens Hotel(Llandudno)
$143
$133
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Tynedale Hotel(Llandudno)
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaclyffe Hotel(Llandudno)
$98
Toprooms.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Bay County Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
$69
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveler rating
110
93
32
19
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
93
32
19
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoach partycoach tripevening entertainmentmeal timeswaitress servicetrain stationtea and coffeea family run hotelcourse evening mealbit datedgreat weekendbar pricesbreakfast choicesfriendly hotelvisited this hotelroom numberfirst floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 276 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Just returned from stay in the evans hotel having read some negative reviews was a little apprehensive.Peter, chris and particularly PAUL looked after us very well food excellent as was entertainment on all 4nights rooms and linen clean met some smashing people thank you all.mgt.table Ten.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bodwenarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

The bad reviews that were printed about this Hotel are very unfair, we have just spent 5 days at this Hotel and we enjoyed every minute of it . Good food , very clean hotel very friendly atmosphere staff were very helpful, service was excellent especially Paul ,entertainment was first class.The people that wrote the bad reviews must have stayed elsewhere,we have paid FAR more and not had the service that was provided.We travelled with the Brian Issacs/Edwards Holiday Travel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Dont listen to the bad reviews, we were in room 11, probably the noisiest floorboards ever that it made us laugh. Remember this is an old building with character, but it's clean & the food is really good. The hotel is in a great location for everything you need, and we thoroughly enjoyed the evenings entertainment. Special thanks to Paul our waiter, who was a real gem, we thoroughly enjoyed our time here & will not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doolydewdrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Nice clean friendly hotel. The staff were great and the meals were excellent. I think the people who left bad reviews must have stayed somewhere else. A special thank you to our waitress Egar who looked after us so well and nothing was to much trouble.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 16 it was fine.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just been on a 5 day break with KM Travel to Evans Hotel. Everything about the Hotel FANTASTIC, owners, staff cleanliness, food, comfort. Thank you for a great few days, we will be back. Chris & Len, Sheffield.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jamesmomanddad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews