We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tinsel & Turkey break”
Review of Evans Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Evans Hotel
Ranked #46 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Tinsel & Turkey break”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We had the good fortune to be invited to a 5 day tinsel & turkey break at the Evans Hotel in Llandudno at the beginning of December. What a hotel. The room was very clean and tidy. The food was excellent - never stopped eating. Very pleasant waitress. Would definitely go again. Entertainment was brilliant

Room Tip: I rang the hotel before our holiday to explain that due to me being disabled, I had trouble climbing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wendy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    86
    30
    19
    22
See reviews for
27
91
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Have just returned from another great weekend at the Evans Hotel. Rooms very clean, comfortable and warm. Food excellent and hot, get fed up with luke warm plates and food but not here. We did fancy dress on the Saturday night and the owner did us proud by decorating the room for our theme. We have been going to this hotel for about 10 years and the staff have always been very helpful and friendly. Roll on next year!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BARBARA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southport
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Just had another great weekend at the Evans Hotel. As with our previous visits the food was very good,the room was nice and clean but on the small side. The staff, as usual, were very friendly particularly the dining room staff to whom nothing was too much trouble. We are planning to revisit the hotel again next year and would recommend it to anyone looking for a good value hotel in the very pleasant resort of Llandudno.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank plumbobSouthport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Myself and 2 friends travelled on a mystery trip and ended up in Evans hotel Llandudno
On arrival we were given our room no:s, keys were in the doors ready, luggage was taken care of
we were able to go straight to our rooms. The food was lovely, staff were very friendly and obliging especially in the dining room, nothing was too much trouble. We enjoyed our short stay
very much, the rooms were clean and comfortable, The hotel is conveniently situated near to the shops and seafront. On our departure our luggage was once again taken care of, and our waitresses came out to wave us goodbye and wish us a safe journey, lovely gesture. Overall a very nice hotel, we would stay there again.

Room Tip: No views to speak of as hotel situated in main street, but all clean and comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sandra c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

My wife and I have just spent a very pleasant weekend at the Evans Hotel. We were a little unfortunate in that some of the regular facilities were unavailable- due to a cancellation by a coach company. There was no evening entertainment or evening dinner, but as the voucher was for B&B this was of no matter. We would have tried evening dinner ,if it were available, but there were a number of restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast was well prepared and pleasantly served, our room was a comfortable size and clean. The staff were unobtrusive but available if needed-and friendly. As my wife has mobility problems we appreciated the efficient lift and the outdoor ramp. When we return to Llandudno we will use the Evans Hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Vineva39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We had a warm welcome; the room was clean and had eveything you need with lovely fluffy towels, loads of tea and coffee and well heated. Breakfast was good and served with a smile, and leaving the hotel you only have a short walk into the centre of town.
Excellent for a budget hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Spoon63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

when we first arrived we was given the keys to our room it already had someone staying in there so the manager upgraded our room which was absolutly lovley for what we paid overall this hotel is good if you just need somewhere to get your head down it perfect clean and friendley x

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jadey84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tynedale Hotel
Tynedale Hotel
#9 of 60 in Llandudno
435 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#39 of 60 in Llandudno
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,361 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Kensington Hotel
The Kensington Hotel
#42 of 60 in Llandudno
257 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bay Marine Hotel
Bay Marine Hotel
#36 of 60 in Llandudno
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evans Hotel

Property: Evans Hotel
Address: 1 Charlton Street, Llandudno LL30 2AA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Evans Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Evans Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing