We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so happy traveller”
Review of Evans Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Evans Hotel
Ranked #44 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2012

This hotel is in need of a facelift and the elderly gentleman (father, I believe) has an unfortunate attitude as if he is doing everyone a favour allowing them to stay there. He is very abrupt when you ask him anything.

Room Tip: No sea views, so probably a back room would be the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank happytravellers2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 270 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2012

My Wife and I - bus holiday trip. We were given room number on arrival, keys in door, cases taken up - porter, long wait for cases.Room No.10, very small, looked clean & tidy, adequate, cosy/comfortable. Outlook onto backs of buildings. Shower rooom very small no bath, but adequate. We didn't see any other rooms to compare. Staff all friendly, good all round food. Anaglypta / Woodchip wallpaper, silk emulsion finish, old outdated furniture to look at. Central to shops and short walk to sea front. All in all a nice little hotel for a short stay.
Would I stay there again ?.....yes.

Room Tip: We didn't see any other rooms. Our room No 10 very quite, but no outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

I stayed in the Evans Hotel on a coach trip over the Easter break. It is a Victorian hotel within a short walk of the Railway Station, Sea Front and the Shops.
Although dated in decor and furnishings eg wood chip wallpaper, 80s furniture, my double room on the third floor (attic) was spacious and clean, with a modern small flat screen TV, hairdyer and refreshment tray (no biscuits though).
The food was excellent as was the service and friendliness of the staff.
After dinner there was bingo and evening entertainment.
I can recommend a ride on the Great Orme Tramway.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Nettiekl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

Family run, very friendly, excellent food, all homemade soups, comes piping hot and everything you could want, Good Entertainment, Clean comfortable rooms. Have stayed here before for the weekend and would definately stay again, we went with a group of friends the price was very reasonable, i would definately recommend,

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ange67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

such a lovely hotel run by a freindly family who cannot do enough for you. Fabulous entertainment and the food is to die for. In a perfect location not far from the sea front or the shops. Had a fantastic time and will be sure to return.

Thanks

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tilly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Being the first time I have travelled on my own I was a slightly apprehensive but what a wonderful time I had, both staff and fellow travellers were very friendly and helpful. My room was very comfortable although a bit dated. Food and entertainment excellent. Will definately be a solo traveller again and again. Thank you for a brilliant break.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank dotty717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

thanks for best ever xmas to you and your saff nothing was to much from terry and lynn and doris in room 21 great time had by all happy new year

Room Tip: any room they all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharp123547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.3 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#23 of 60 in Llandudno
351 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Queens Hotel
The Queens Hotel
#33 of 60 in Llandudno
485 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#21 of 60 in Llandudno
1,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#10 of 60 in Llandudno
298 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dunoon
Dunoon
#28 of 60 in Llandudno
234 reviews
0.2 mi away
Trevone Hotel
Trevone Hotel
#45 of 60 in Llandudno
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evans Hotel

Address: 1 Charlton Street, Llandudno LL30 2AA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 60 Hotels in Llandudno
Price Range: $113 - $155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Evans Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Evans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evans Hotel Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing