We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Marlborough Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
St. George's Hotel(Llandudno)
$175
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$362
$337
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$203
$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Broadway Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
$117
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Queens Hotel(Llandudno)
$144
$134
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Merrion Hotel(Llandudno)
$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Tynedale Hotel(Llandudno)
$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaclyffe Hotel(Llandudno)
$98
Toprooms.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveler rating
100
46
7
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
46
7
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking clubmemory lanenice family run hotelcoach tripgateauxfriendly hotelturkey and tinsel weekendgroup bookingspecial thanksentertainment every nightmy mumrooms are clean and comfortablerestaurant staffboth breakfast and dinnerlooking forward to our nextsecond to nonehigh standard
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 158 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We were with a coach trip and I was a bit wary about what hotel would be like, but we had no worries at all!! A good varied menu at mealtimes,waitress service, all done with a smile! The rooms were spotless .Maybe a wee bit tired regarding the décor,but otherwise no complaints.Hotel is very central for everything.We had a room with a view,301,which was nice,and unexpected,as we booked it quite late on. The staff,male and female,all dressed smartly and always ready with a friendly smile and a hello.I would certainly suggest this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: We had room 301,3rd floor,at front of Hotel.Nice view,and no noise at all.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinkchampagneGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager4185, Front Office Manager at The Marlborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thank you for your review of The Marlborough Hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again to the Marlborough in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed in July for my 4th visit this year, everytime I go I think it can't get any better but it does. The food is superb, the rooms are comfortable and clean and the staff are excellent without exception. The entertainment is varied and of a high standard. The owners John and Jean and all their staff certainly know how to keep their guests happy because many return time after time. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NorthWestTravelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager4185, Front Office Manager at The Marlborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thank you for your review of The Marlborough Hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again to the Marlborough in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

After being so disappointed at the whitehouse we booked into the Marlborough hotel just up the road and what adifference the place was spotlessly clean nothing was too much trouble I have never met staff in any hotel, that I have visited that could be more attentive , I would recommend to anybody looking for a trouble free holiday look at the Marlborough

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager4185, Front Office Manager at The Marlborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a kind review of The Marlborough Hotel, we are so pleased we could accomodate you and your holiday was enjoyable. We hope we can welcome you to The Marlborough again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stayed at The Marlborough Hotel at the end of August. (Bank Holiday Weekend) what a fantastic time we had so much so that it is our 3rd visit, it's like being "home from home" and the title says it all, you walk into the hotel and are greeted by a member of staff with a smiling face, and are on hand to help without being asked or prompted. All staff are very helpful and are all very smartly dressed, and can't do enough for the guests that are stopping at the hotel which this then makes the holiday very enjoyable. The food was presented first class, delicious and with a varied menu for each night of the week.The Marlborough are happy to accomodate the guests who have special dietary needs. Breakfast was also served again with a varied selection of fruit juices, cereals, toast followed by a full cooked breakfast which again was first class. Our Room was clean and very comfortable and also had a fantastic view of the Great Orme and the pier. We would definitely recommend the hotel to any of our friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a front facing view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager4185, Front Office Manager at The Marlborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thank you for your review of The Marlborough Hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again to the Marlborough in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Myself & 95 year old mum (who is slightly disabled) have just returned from a week at this hotel. I can only say it was one of the best holidays either of us have had. Staff are friendly, helpful & can't do enough for their guests. Food, both at breakfast & dinner, is delicious with a varied menu each night. Some reviews have stated the décor is dated but to me this just added to the charm of the hotel. Mum & I had a front facing room so we were able to sit with window open and watch the Punch & Judy show!!!!!!
I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone & both mum & I are looking forward to staying again in the next few months.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms have lovely views over the Great Orme.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank squarepair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager4185, Front Office Manager at The Marlborough Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Thank you for your lovely review of The Marlborough Hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you again to the Marlborough in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews