We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Granby House - excellent value for money”
Review of Granby House

Granby House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Granby House
Ranked #66 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2010

Martin and Jo make you feel at home right away, they are welcoming and very nice people. The Granby is a very clean and well kept property. Nothing is too much for either Martin or Jo, and its the little things that make this well run B&B an abolsute must to go and stay in when in Llandudno. Definately would stay again. Lovely breakfasts' too.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lynantrobbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 90 of 90 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2009

Martin and Jo made us feel welcome from our arrival, and throughout our stay were more than happy to impart their knowledge of local tourist sites and places to eat.

The rooms are spotless and tastefully decorated. The breakfast was of a very high standard, better than what I would expect from a guest house. In fact it offers better standards than may 4 star hotels we've stayed in.

I would recommend this hotel for people of all ages wishing for a great value stay in Llandudno.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarryChuckleTelford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2009

Stayed here with 2 other couples and had a great weekend. It was spotless throughout. Lovely hot breakfast cooked freshly. We couldnt really fault this hotel but our friends did say their bedrooms and bathroom were very smal. We paid a couple of pounds more and had plenty of room with kingsize bed (2 singles joined together!).

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andlynShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2009

lovely place to stay, really well kept and clean, the level of service was excellent, and we recieved a warm welcome, there was a nothing is to much trouble attitude and they were very accommodating, (even with wet sailing gear). the rooms were well furnished and the beds where very comfy, the breakfast was wonderful and set us up for the whole day.

i will definatley stay here again if i return to llandudno, and have already reccommended it to friend, great value....

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 12paris56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2008

We have just returned from a holiday in the UK staying in B&B accommodation. After looking at B&B after B&B in Wales, and not sure where we should stay, being from Oz and loving the beach we picked an absolute gem in Llandudno - North Wales. It is a pretty little town, about 45 mins drive from Snowdonia National Park, and 15 mins from the walled city of Conwy. Llandudno has a long pier with views back to one of the prettiest foreshores you could hope to find with 1920 style terraced buildings.

We were lucky enough to pick Granby House as our B&B as they had advertised their King Size bedroom - and king size it was! For all of you who have had to crawl over your suit cases in a B&B - you will appreciate Granby House. Our room had a lovely bay window with table and chairs.

Our room was modern, clean and they also included all of the nice little "extras" in the bathroom - shower gel, shampoo, and misc toiletries that we did not find in any other accommodation. The bathroom was also sparking clean and bright.

Jo and Martin were wonderful hosts and cooked a great breakfast. Nothing was too much trouble for them and you felt like a friend instead of a guest.

In fact, for all of you Aussies travelling in the UK and are tired of warm and flat beer - Martin can give you directions to the local where the beer is cold and it has a head!!!

Colin and Lyn
South Australia

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sally66Adelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
Rosedene Hotel
Rosedene Hotel
#33 of 60 in Llandudno
105 reviews
0.1 mi away
St Davids Hotel
St Davids Hotel
#93 of 146 in Llandudno
118 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Branstone
The Branstone
#47 of 146 in Llandudno
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Adcote House
Adcote House
#2 of 146 in Llandudno
723 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rosaire
Rosaire
#65 of 146 in Llandudno
62 reviews
0.0 mi away
Senarth Guest House
Senarth Guest House
#67 of 146 in Llandudno
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granby House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granby House

Address: 9 Deganwy Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: $66 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Granby House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Granby House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granby House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing