We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We recommend Granby House !”
Review of Granby House

Granby House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Granby House
Ranked #67 of 146 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Clean & comfortable, with super friendly service from Martin & Jo. They serve an awesome breakfast, which we all enjoyed very much and certainly kick-starts the day. We stayed in the family room with our 2 daughters and it was great to have the girls in the separate room, since they could also watch their own TV at bedtime.
The Hotel is conveniently located, within quick walking distance for the Great Orme, the pier, the beaches and shops etc. Martin & Jo were also extremely helpful with advice with the surrounding area & places to see. Thank-you both !

Room Tip: We had the family room, and ,y parents were in a double room across the hall. Both rooms very very c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 90 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2011

Just got back from having another 3 nights this year,it was as good as last time spotlesley clean with such a warm welcome,just can't praise Jo & Martin enough,the perfect guest house,already booked again for llandudno extraviganza next year,many thanks both ,Marilyn & David

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidmccreadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

I stayed in this B&B for several days to study for exams and it was ideal. The house and the area was quiet, hosts accommodated any request I had and were outgoing, friendly and helpful. My room and the whole house was lovely decorated, everything sparkly clean and tidy. I adore this place and would recommend it to anyone, I believe I will be back for another visit. Thank you Jo and Martin!!!

Room Tip: Room facing the street was quiet during the day and night, had plenty of sunshine which was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

Jo & Martin have been great hosts, providing a friendly homely atmosphere for us. they are very attentive and helpful and we enjoyed their company. We stayed for 5 nights in the family room, they were tastefully decorated, very clean, well presented with good attention to detail. The B&B is situated in the heart of the city, making it very easy to walk to wherever you may want to go, we enjoyed walking each night to a different restaurant. The rooms are reasonably priced, we also took up their offer of 5 nights for 4. If we visit the area again we will stay here again. Alan&Frances

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aland3256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

This is a very welcoming guest house with friendly hosts who take the time to chat and make you feel at home, even though we brought teenagers! We had the family room which was ideal - actually 2 rooms where the kids get to theirs through ours, separated by a door! Breakfasts great and good location for exploring the town.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candmnicholls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

we had a 5 day stay at the granby and from the moment we arrived to the time we left jo and martins hospitality was second to none, we paid for the larger room and it was a great room immaculately kept and bathroom was perfectly adequate. The food was a great start to the day and nothing seemed to much trouble for them. we would stop there again without a shadow of doubt and hope we do . Thanks martin and jo for making us so welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

The hosts were friendly, the service could not have been better and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was spacious, cosy and bright with all mod-cons. We could not have asked for anything more. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Again, I can't think of anything that needs improving.
The location is central to most of the local attractions with easy walking distance to the sea front, the Great Orme, the entertainment centres (mostly in churches) and the railway station. Absolutely ideal!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derek760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
Rosedene Hotel
Rosedene Hotel
#33 of 60 in Llandudno
105 reviews
0.1 mi away
St Davids Hotel
St Davids Hotel
#92 of 146 in Llandudno
118 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Branstone
The Branstone
#47 of 146 in Llandudno
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Adcote House
Adcote House
#2 of 146 in Llandudno
723 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rosaire
Rosaire
#66 of 146 in Llandudno
62 reviews
0.0 mi away
Senarth Guest House
Senarth Guest House
#61 of 146 in Llandudno
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granby House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granby House

Address: 9 Deganwy Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range: $66 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Granby House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Granby House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granby House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing