We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Granby House
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
St. George's Hotel(Llandudno)
$180
$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$477
$335
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$202
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Broadway Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
$105
$101
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Queens Hotel(Llandudno)
$143
$133
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Clontarf Hotel(Llandudno)(Great Value!)
$126
Toprooms.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merrion Hotel(Llandudno)
$178
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Manor Hotel(Llandudno)
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tynedale Hotel(Llandudno)
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
86
4
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hostsb bfriendly couplewarm welcomeplace is spotlessoff road parkingroom was spotlessgreat place to stayno hesitationset us up for the dayfeel very welcomeenjoyable stayvisiting llandudnomartinbreakfastcereal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 90 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2011

we had a 5 day stay at the granby and from the moment we arrived to the time we left jo and martins hospitality was second to none, we paid for the larger room and it was a great room immaculately kept and bathroom was perfectly adequate. The food was a great start to the day and nothing seemed to much trouble for them. we would stop there again without a shadow of doubt and hope we do . Thanks martin and jo for making us so welcome.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2011

The hosts were friendly, the service could not have been better and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was spacious, cosy and bright with all mod-cons. We could not have asked for anything more. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Again, I can't think of anything that needs improving.
The location is central to most of the local attractions with easy walking distance to the sea front, the Great Orme, the entertainment centres (mostly in churches) and the railway station. Absolutely ideal!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derek760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

Thanks to Jo and Martin for making our stay so welcome,we can't praise them enough nothing was to much trouble,brilliant breakfast fit for a king,it was that good we booked again for Llandudno Festival next year,David & Marilyn

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidmccreadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

Thanks to Jo & Martin for making us so welcome on our stay,everything was first class they just couldn't do enough for us and the other guests even down to getting Marmite for your toast before the big english breakfast,already booked for next years "Llandudno Extraviganza"and this august bank holiday,Thanks again Marilyn & David

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scragass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

A great place to stay, warm hospitality that made us feel very welcome so far from home. Jo and Martin's recommendations for restaurants were spot on, we tried 3 different places and all were excellent. My wife had a bout with sinusitis while we were there and Jo and Martin arranged for her to visit a clinic in town on short notice and even drove us to it as we were travelling by train. The B&B was very clean, in a great location, close to everything but also in a quiet area. We would stay there again for sure!!
Thanks again...Brent & Debbie, North Vancouver Canada

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caracatone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews