We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hospitality second to none”
Review of Granby House

Granby House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Granby House
Ranked #66 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“hospitality second to none”
Reviewed August 1, 2011

we had a 5 day stay at the granby and from the moment we arrived to the time we left jo and martins hospitality was second to none, we paid for the larger room and it was a great room immaculately kept and bathroom was perfectly adequate. The food was a great start to the day and nothing seemed to much trouble for them. we would stop there again without a shadow of doubt and hope we do . Thanks martin and jo for making us so welcome.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
65
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nelson, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

The hosts were friendly, the service could not have been better and nothing was too much trouble. Our room was spacious, cosy and bright with all mod-cons. We could not have asked for anything more. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Again, I can't think of anything that needs improving.
The location is central to most of the local attractions with easy walking distance to the sea front, the Great Orme, the entertainment centres (mostly in churches) and the railway station. Absolutely ideal!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derek760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2011

Thanks to Jo and Martin for making our stay so welcome,we can't praise them enough nothing was to much trouble,brilliant breakfast fit for a king,it was that good we booked again for Llandudno Festival next year,David & Marilyn

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidmccreadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2011

Thanks to Jo & Martin for making us so welcome on our stay,everything was first class they just couldn't do enough for us and the other guests even down to getting Marmite for your toast before the big english breakfast,already booked for next years "Llandudno Extraviganza"and this august bank holiday,Thanks again Marilyn & David

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scragass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2010

A great place to stay, warm hospitality that made us feel very welcome so far from home. Jo and Martin's recommendations for restaurants were spot on, we tried 3 different places and all were excellent. My wife had a bout with sinusitis while we were there and Jo and Martin arranged for her to visit a clinic in town on short notice and even drove us to it as we were travelling by train. The B&B was very clean, in a great location, close to everything but also in a quiet area. We would stay there again for sure!!
Thanks again...Brent & Debbie, North Vancouver Canada

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caracatone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2010

Where do we start??
My wife and i decided at the last minute to have a short break to celerbrate our tenth wedding anniversary we looked on the internet for llandudno and came across the Granby,
we sent an email on the Wednesday night to see if there was any rooms for that Friday and Saturday night and by Thursday morning i had a reply so i rang and booked the large double.
We arrived on the Friday night and got the warmest of welcomes, Martin and Jo welcomed us as if we have been there many times before.
Martin took us to our room which was absolutly spotless smelt good and really BIG with a excellent en-suite, So we unpacked and went off out to get something to eat.
On the Saturday morning we went down for breakfast which we had orderd the night before so jo could cook everything fresh which it was .
We both had a full english which consisted of sausage,2 rashers of bacon, egg, mushrooms,beans,tomatos,hash browns and 2 rounds of toast which was all piping hot , we could not of picked a better place.
Martin and jo were simply the best hosts you could ask for and they could not run it any better!!!!

Thankyou for making our weekend


Adrian and Anne

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adriananne0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2010

Another wonderful holiday, my sixth stay at Granby House. Always a very warm welcome from Jo and Martin. The rooms are always spotless and nothing seems too much trouble; I asked for breakfast variations and Jo was pleased to oblige. I hope to return again and again and again... as they always help to make my stay in Llandudno truly relaxing and enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roboftage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.5 mi away
Swn Y Mor Hotel
Swn Y Mor Hotel
#7 of 60 in Llandudno
363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Merrion Hotel
Merrion Hotel
#26 of 60 in Llandudno
319 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Clontarf Hotel
The Clontarf Hotel
#6 of 60 in Llandudno
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Chilterns
Chilterns
#16 of 144 in Llandudno
221 reviews
0.0 mi away
Adcote House
Adcote House
#2 of 144 in Llandudno
697 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Branstone
The Branstone
#65 of 144 in Llandudno
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Granby House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granby House

Property: Granby House
Address: 9 Deganwy Avenue, Llandudno LL30 2YB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Granby House 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Granby House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granby House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing