We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Richard, Julie, Gracie and the Jelly Fish x”

Bodeuron Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llandudno
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bodeuron Guest House
Ranked #121 of 144 Llandudno B&B and Inns
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Richard, Julie, Gracie and the Jelly Fish x”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

My husband was taking part in the triathlon at Llandudno and we hadn't booked any accommodation as we were going to see how he felt after the race, at 7pm we started looking for b&b's and as you can imagine on a Saturday night everything was booked up, we decided to drive down a few of the back streets and we saw a few places and Bodeuron had a vacancies sign, I was taken by the garden at first which is beautiful, the owner (Graham ) was great and offered us the family room as we had our 15 month old daughter with us, this was on the top floor and we had it all to ourselves, there was a double bed and single bed, it was very clean and comfortable and in keeping with the house. The price was very reasonable and breakfast was lovely, there was a high chair for Gracie, all the guests were friendly and didn't mind a little girl eating in the breakfast room making abit of noise with her spoons, we ended up staying two nights as our car broke down and both Graham and Margaret were wonderful, very accommodating and I couldn't ask for better care/service, we would definitely stay again :-) if your looking for a boutique b&b this probably isn't the place but if your looking for a homely well loved house then this is the place.

Room Tip: We had the top rooms which are around 3 flights but idel for a family as the room next door had two...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We decided to extend our trip in Llandudno and stay somewhere a little cheaper than our current hotel. Family where staying here so we joined them. The rooms were clean and had what you needed although the facilities of each room varied somewhat. We had a small double room which was difficult to negotiate around, and tiny cupboard (no wardrobe) but we had a great new shower, however on using this we found it only provided hot water intermittently! The other rooms our family stayed in were larger but they had tiny bathrooms. Breakfast was cooked well but you had to order exactly what you wanted the night before - and we had to advise our host of which members of our party would be sitting where. We found this rather amusing but it would have become annoying if we were staying there any longer.

Overall the B&B is clean and food is good. It's a good base but I did feel that the host was slightly overbearing.

Room Tip: view all the rooms before booking one
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristiana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Went to the tourist office,needed B&B for the night really helpfull female member of staff suggested Bodeuron,arriving at the B&B were shown the available rooms, the one we settled for was superb for our needs,brand new shower easy to work,comfortable bed,and a really good nights sleep. Breakfast was pre ordered the night before for 9.00am,went into the dining room at set time and everything was ready for us,cooked breakfast was good and the service provided was excellant,even allowed us to leave the car in the car park for as long as we wanted on the day of departure.I will definatley stay here again edxcellant value for money.

Room Tip: ground floor room looked terrific
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjefc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

The moment we entered this beautiful place,we felt very welcome,we were taken to our lovely room,given a quick run through of how everything worked, Our room overlooked the garden(which having been damaged by a storm earlier this year was still beautiful)This guest house is close to everything.in a nice quiet street. We slept very well in our lovely comfortable bed,the morning we were treated to a delicious breakfast,in a very pretty breakfast room.Graham,Margaret and their family have a wonderful B and B which well deserves the good reviews it gets,and to top it of there are parking spaces with the property,a bonus anywhere you you stay.On leaving we enquired about a famly room,and were given a look at a very lovely spacious family room,we were also treated to a look at some other rooms,all of which were equally lovely,there is even a good spacious rom on the ground floor,for those folk who have difficulty with stairs.needless to say we recommend this stunning place to everyone,

Room Tip: book this place,it is so lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jbritishtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urmston, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 10, 2012

I stayed here in the summer with my mum and my daughter , we were advised of this B&B by the tourist information centre and caan honestly say we were pleased we were . We were greeted by a lovely warm welcome and show round by the owners who were keen to cater to whatever questions we had , the breakfast was ordered the night before and beautifully cooked . we took two rooms , one on the top floor and one on the middle floor , both were suitably equipped the top floor one being a twin room for my mum and my daughter and the middle floor one being a double for myself , both were clean and well equipped with tea and coffee facilities , well appointed bathrooms ( mine being a compact but practicle shower room ) lcd televisions in all rooms . The B&B has superb gardens which were fully in bloom and multi award winners , the owners made our welcome most personal and its true family run business and a lovely warm welcome , i will definately be looking to stay here again in 2012 , its centrally located to all amenities that llandudno has to offer and the atmosphere here definately made our stay in llandudno a pleasant one , my mother even purchased one of the painted ceramic tiles that adorn the hallway and are available to buy that brightens the hall / stairway .... superb place and would most definately reccomened to anyone !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 12, 2011

Stayed for two nights at this lovely guest house. Four adults and a small baby. The couple could not have been more helpful. We chose the Bodeuron because it catered for a baby as many establishments do not provide cots. Situated a short distance from the town centre and beach, the fact that the Bedeuron has parking facilities was an additional bonus as Llandudno does get busy. The room we had was very clean, comfortable and quiet, the shower was not a power shower, but it worked fine. The hearty breakfast set you up for the day which was deliciously cooked and the linen napkins (not paper) was a nice touch. Additionally, there is a sitting area in the garden which is beautiful this time of the year. (The guest house has won a prize for their garden). The couple work very hard and are very friendly and welcoming. I would certainly recommend this guest house, especially if you have a little one. We will return.

Room Tip: Double rooms have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunnydayEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2011

We stayed here when visiting Llandudno, the hotel is placed only a few yards from the seafront and has excellent parking facilities. We were warmly greeted and advised of the breakfast routine and the room was large and well equiped for a short stay. The bed was very comfortable. The only negative point was the en suite, the lighting was poor and the fan ws extremely loud however we would definately stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GPEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Llandudno hotels
0.2 mi away
LLandudno Hostel
LLandudno Hostel
#2 of 8 in Llandudno
205 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#16 of 60 in Llandudno
1,345 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Rhos-On-Sea Golf Club
Rhos-On-Sea Golf Club
#1 of 1 in Penrhyn Bay
43 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Chelsea
The Chelsea
#85 of 144 in Llandudno
94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast
Del-Mar Bed & Breakfast
#19 of 144 in Llandudno
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodeuron Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodeuron Guest House

Property: Bodeuron Guest House
Address: 5 St. Marys Road, Llandudno LL30 2UB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Llandudno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 144 B&Bs / Inns in Llandudno
Hotel Class:4 star — Bodeuron Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Bodeuron Guest House Llandudno, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing