We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must when visiting North Wales”
Review of Carlo's Restaurant

Carlo's Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 208 Restaurants in Llandudno
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A must when visiting North Wales”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is definitely one of our favourite places to eat. Great food, wine, service -simply first class.Lucky residents of Llandudno to have a fantastic place to eat on their doorstep!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank C534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    375
    57
    26
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Plain and simple, the food was lovely and the service was spot on.

There might be cheaper alternatives out there, but I'd rather pay a little more and have a nice meal!!!

We will definitely go back to this restaurant in future!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pukka123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Real Italian Food”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

It was being here and trying out different dishes being cooked , what was interesting that Ellio was the master Chef and retired leaving Carlo to carry on , the son has done a great job as the prodigy. Keep up the standard .

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cheffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carlo875722, General Manager at Carlo's Restaurant, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you very much for you kind review, and i'm glad you enjoying coming to Carlo's, though i would like to mention that Carlo's Restaurant was in fact started by Carlo Galeotti in 2007, and Elio Galeotti has never had any role in this restaurant.
Carlo is in charge of the front of house, and since the start of the restaurant the kitchen has been run by Head Chef Damien Kelly.
Once again thank you for your review
regards Carlo's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno
Level Contributor
55 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Happy 40th birthday”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My husband booked this restaurant to celebrate my 40th birthday. Two friends accompanied us and our two children. We had a lovely welcome by the bar as we entered the restaurant. We ordered drinks and was then shown to our table. The staff are attentive but not overly so. The tables are nicely presented as is the decor. It was a busy evening considering it was a Sunday night. Food ordered was of a good standard. We all had a starter and main meal and drinks to complement our meal. A memorable evening of good food and good service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SyracLlandudno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Totana, Spain
Level Contributor
95 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Back again!”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I already reviewed this restaurant as we are regulars each time we visit my mother who lives just round the corner from Carlos.
On this trip we we went to Carlos three nights running...booking each time which is essential.
Again the food was great and Carlo and hiss staff made us very welcome. I had the fresh cod wrapped in bacon one night which was excellent. The next two nights I had a large fillet steak medium rare which was cooked to perfection. My elderly mother just wanted the minestrone soup which was fine with Carlo..."no problem" is his favourite phrase....as was sharing a portion of the delicious cheesecake.
The meals are expensive but worth it....we will be back next time!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emlyn8484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carlo's Restaurant also viewed

 
Llandudno, Conwy County
 

Been to Carlo's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing